Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 2

May 29, 2023 at 8:00 am 1 comment

Hello! I hope there’s some sunshine where you are. It just might be that summer is slowly creeping towards us. Today’s set is called Sunny Day Play and I smiled when I saw it. I have a real interest in Interior Design and there’s a fun show called ‘Interior Design Masters’ where contestants compete with design briefs to win a prize designing the Interior for an important client. Lots of the series have had a challenge involving beach huts. Granted, I’m not able to design the inside, but I had fun creating a colourful beach hut scene.

I’ve used some blue tinted vellum to create a sea. Just cut a wavy top edge and then secure the sides and bottom using a very fine line of wet glue. Once dried it’s not really visible. This gives you a pocket that you can slot the cute characters into and it’s an easy way of making it look as if they’re in the sea.

The sand is coloured using a simple dotting technique with your alcohol pens. There’s nothing hard about any of the colouring here. I love the snorkelling hippo- I wonder if he’s discovered any underwater treasure. Granted, some of our UK seas might not be as easy to see into, but I’m guessing he’s having fun all the same!

The seagulls are a fun addition to add to your beachy scene. Snorkelling hippo is so engrossed that he hasn’t noticed the seagull on his back!

I wonder what you’d create with this set. It will make cool one layer cards too as the complete background is one of the stamps in the set.

Now please go on to see the super talented Michelle and our equally talented guests, KittyAlberto and Francine.

 Please also visit Clearly Besotted either on their Facebook page or Instagram account.

See you tomorrow for a little more vellum-y goodness xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 1 Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 3

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. michshort  |  May 30, 2023 at 8:59 am

    So cute! I love the scene you created, Keren. Your use of vellum is fantastic! Love how you have the hippos popper inside the water with the beach huts behind. I love watching Interior Design Masters too and yes, they always do beach huts! Yours look amazing! xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds