Clearly Besotted May Teasers Day 4

April 30, 2023 at 8:00 am Leave a comment

Hello everyone. How’s your day going?

A day is always better if you have chance to read a good book and I thought the ‘Clever Corners’ set might make a fun origami styled bookmark with a little editing.

They’ve been so usefully designed so that we can trim some of the image off and then I added some of the pencil elements from the other image on the stamp set.

To create the folded paper corners I used an easy tutorial here. The secret to these is to use a thin paper. Quality scrapbook paper that’s got a decent thickness might prove too hard to fold. I did do that with the orange and pink ones but it was much easier with the thinner word design paper.

Nearly there with our release. We’ve got one more day until the release.

As usual, please make your way to visit my lovely teamie Michelle,

There are still more cards and inspiration to come . Pop over to Clearly Besotted either on their Facebook page or Instagram account and then our super guests , Kitty ,Alberto and Francine .

Please pop back tomorrow for one final post.

See you then,

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted May Teasers Day 3 Clearly Besotted May Release Day!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds