Clearly Besotted August Teasers Day 3

August 3, 2016 at 9:30 am 10 comments

Teaser Time

Hey! How are you?

Welcome back to some more teasers. I’m just doing one set today, the beautiful English Rose set.

IMG_6570

I’ve used it as it’s intended with the second two projects, but for this first one, I’ve heat embossed the middle image of the 3-step image and simply added some colour using Zig Clean Color Markers.

IMG_6571

The sentiment is from the really useful ‘Message Me’. It gives a different vibe to the set- much more subtle and gentle.

Second up is how they’re supposed to be stamped.

Well, ahem.. possibly. I haven’t lined them up perfectly but thankfully they’re designed to be a little forgiving!

IMG_6572

Yes, and purple? I really don’t like purple, so what possessed me to stamp in purple I do not know. It might’ve had something to do with the fact that it was the only colour combo I had that looked ok!!

IMG_6573

Isn’t it a beautiful set?! I’ve just added a few little splashes of colour and left it alone.

Next up, same colour combo and using them as a filler rather than the main focus.

IMG_6574I love that Hello shaker die– it’s so useful, even when you’re not using it as a shaker. Apologies about the photos- the light wasn’t playing ball and with the kids all off, my time to fix it has been really limited!

IMG_6575

Hoping you can get a good idea of the set, with or without dodgy pictures!

Do pop back tomorrow for more teasers, but before that, please visit the blog and see what the other girls have created!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Clearly Besotted August Teasers Day 2 Clearly Besotted Teasers Day 4

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michshort  |  August 3, 2016 at 9:47 am

    These are gorgeous, Keren. Love how you have used the set to give completely different looks. Just beautiful xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Michele  |  August 3, 2016 at 2:45 pm

    Keren you can make any color look like it was the perfect choice – and this case, it most certainly was! But I’ve lost it over that bit of embossed vellum on card #1 … the whole design just wows me! xx
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  August 3, 2016 at 3:54 pm

    Must have missed the dodgy photography because these look pretty fabulous to me. The first one is exquisite, delicate and, oh so feminine. Since I don’t have your aversion to purple, loved the second and third. Clever of you to make the roses a backdrop on your “hello” card. Like this set a lot, CB always does beautiful florals.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Crimson Owl Creations  |  August 3, 2016 at 5:32 pm

    These are GORGEOUS! The pink one at the top is my favorite! I love how pretty and feminine they are!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Denise Bryant  |  August 4, 2016 at 2:33 am

    Gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ruby N  |  August 4, 2016 at 6:27 am

    Your cards are so beautiful!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Liz Maitland  |  August 4, 2016 at 11:28 am

    Gorgeous, Keren! And I LOVE the purple!!!
    Beautiful cards 🙂

    Liz M xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 8. Miriam Prantner  |  August 4, 2016 at 5:31 pm

    Beautiful! Those flowers are lovely and that first one with the height and the embossed vellum, just fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Virginia L.  |  August 7, 2016 at 4:34 am

    Beautiful showcase of this stamp set, Keren! Love the rich and stunning purple you created. I also love that delightful soft colors and layering on the first.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Lisaerica  |  August 7, 2016 at 7:04 am

    Oh Keren I don’t know how I missed this post. They’re all so stunning! Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds