New Stampin’Up Colours Blog Hop

June 6, 2010 at 12:58 am 22 comments

Hello! to the blog hoppers and other peeps too. Welcome if you’ve just come from Emma’s blog. Hope you enjoyed her blog- I loved having a nose yesterday!     Wow- hasn’t this week been gorgeous! I’ve been in the Lake District for a couple of days and we’ve had such a great time. The kids nearly fell over themselves in excitement when we said we were going to a little area to paddle! Honestly, you have to love the fact that you can do so little and they get so much fun out of it. I even rolled up my jeans. I declined to run and jump off the jetty in my clothes -but there were some girls doing just that!

 I’ve gone simple again (yeah- ok,  I am a bit anyway!) but I didn’t want to muck about with these colours too much. We’re showcasing the new colours- but rather than lump them all together, I wanted to show how gorgeous they are in combination with other colours that you’ve probably got languishing in your stash.

This card is my fave of the projects that I’ve done. I love the Elegant Eggplant with the Rich Razzleberry and a dash of Kraft for good measure! I am still a little obsessed with dots- and cutting out dots! I went a bit OTT with the Crop-a-dile one day but I love what resulted. The butterfly is all glossy having been slathered in Crystal Effects.

This next even simpler project was because I had to include the Skittles. They just happen to contain Rich Razzleberry colours! The bag is a little glassine bag from a recent share over at ILWS (where this idea for the Blog Hop came from- thanks Debbi Taylor!!).

Anyway- the brackets are using the Tag Punch and I love the Melon Mambo spotty ribbon. I had to completely force myself to put it on the project but there’s plenty left!! You have to get hold of it as it will be gone come October (such a shame!)

Spot the holes again!!!

Lastly is something I prepared for my stamping class from last night. I love doing the classes- they’re always so much fun. The theme this time was mini-scrapbooking projects and we made two mini-albums. This was one of them and used an acetate cover and cardstock pages.

I guess I should let you hop over to Jamie’s blog – I haven’t seen what she’s done- but judging by some of her posts, you’ll be in for a treat!

                                                                                                                                              Take care- hope to see you back again soon!                                                                                                                                                        Project recipes; well this list is way too long but does include Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Elegant Eggplant, Whisper white, Old Olive, Kraft, Stamp sets: Tiny Tags, All of a Flutter, Frames with A Flourish, Dot, Dot, dot… and lots of other yummy Stampin’Up! goodies!

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, Craft Links, gifts, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Looking at Things a Different Way Tag Card and a great offer!

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jamie  |  June 6, 2010 at 7:52 am

    Love all your cards and especially your mini scrapbook album, love the way you have used the window sheets!!! Stunning. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Carol  |  June 6, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I love your style Keren, the mini book is gorge!!

    Carol xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. debbi taylor  |  June 6, 2010 at 10:54 am

    the scrapbook is lovely

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Teri  |  June 6, 2010 at 11:04 am

    Absolutely love your projects Keren! xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Bekka  |  June 6, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Lovely projects 🙂

    Bx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Caroline  |  June 6, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    love your projects, they are gorgeous.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Vannessa  |  June 6, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Cute projects Keren.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Joanne  |  June 6, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I love your idea of punching out some of the spots in the Dot Dot Dot stamp like that. Looks great!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Dawn Silver  |  June 6, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Love what you have done with the glassine bag.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Peg  |  June 6, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Love all of your projects Keren especially the mini book

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Pam  |  June 6, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    Lovely mini book. hugs Pam x

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Sharon  |  June 6, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    Love the idea for the brackets – brilliant! Lovely projects esp the mini book

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Sara  |  June 6, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Lovely projects. I especially like the sweeties 🙂

    Sara xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. Deborah O'D  |  June 6, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Oh yeah Rich Razzleberry sweeties to match .. clever you x

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Sharon Sim  |  June 6, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    These are all fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. Victoria  |  June 6, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Wow I love your simple approach to these products, gorgeous creations
    Hugs
    victoria
    x

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Heather Melton  |  June 6, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    beautiful. I also adore the card below this post x

    Like

    Reply
  • 18. Nicci  |  June 7, 2010 at 2:40 am

    Love these! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. Jean  |  June 7, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Beautiful! I especially love the mini album and the way you have decorated the cover!

    Like

    Reply
  • 20. Brenda H  |  June 7, 2010 at 6:06 am

    Great projects. TFS

    Like

    Reply
  • 21. Vicki  |  June 7, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Hey I recognize that layout…..lol (first one) fab projects, don’t know how you manage these blog hops (obviously got no kids!….lol!!!!! knot! )

    Like

    Reply
  • 22. Beckscraft  |  June 9, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Lovely Projects!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds