Tag Card and a great offer!

June 14, 2010 at 9:19 pm 1 comment

Oops for my absence! How do those daily bloggers do it? I’m getting sorted for a really busy couple of weeks (stamping-wise). I’ve three workshops this month and my hostesses are taking advantage of a great new offer from Stampin’Up!

They are giving hostesses the chance to earn even more freebies which is good news all round. I’m posting the details at the bottom of the post. I’ve got some spaces in July so please get in touch if you fancy a fun night.

I do love these tags so much (you might have guessed by now!)- I used to do loads of big tags and send those instead of cards. I’ve got out of the habit of doing them, but this is a nod to my love of creating them.

You just can do so much with a shape- I’ve so many ideas of how to use this little punch but I love that its size is so perfect. They remind me of lots of little people all lined up together! I just need to draw smiley faces on them!  Speaking of smiley faces I’m trying to enjoy my kids’ smiles a bit more; I was chatting to a friend last night about how often children are seen as hindrances rather than the great gifts that they really are. We were playing catchball in  the lounge (yeah- not tremendously practical, I know!). They all had fun together and I loved seeing them all share a smile together. I don’t smile enough!

I’m just preparing my next set of stamping classes- they should be really good fun and we’re kicking off with a big Christmas in July. I’m going to offer a special deal where you get the class at a reduced rate if you order the matching stamp set too! Keep your eyes peeled on my Classes Tab at the top of the page as you’ll need to book for this one plus we’ll be having food too!

Well- I’ve plenty to be getting on with- my hostess on Saturday wants to do a Make and Take using covering a chocolate bar– perfect!- right up my street!

See you soon!

Card Recipe- Tag Punch, Sentiment from On A Pedestal. Cardstock, Elegant Eggplant, Bordering Blue, Kraft, Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Melon Mambo and Bashful Blue. Basic Black ink and Melon Mambo spotty ribbon.

 

 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , , .

New Stampin’Up Colours Blog Hop Comfort Zones and Slider cards

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  June 17, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Hello stranger, glad to see you’re keeping busy….lol I really love your card and the colours look great together, you’ve got me needing this punch now, since the flower 😉

    Take care

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


