New Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 4

September 1, 2017 at 12:01 pm 10 comments

Hello again! I hope you’re having a fantastic day.

Last day for Premieres- the release is available for purchase today!!

I decided to use one small stamp on the ‘Wish Big with Evelin T Designs’ set as it was curved, I knew it would be perfect to create a wreath. 

Lining it up was reasonably easy. It didn’t quite work out to being a perfectly matched circle, but that was no problem! I knew I wanted some sort of bow or tie to attach it to the card or make it look that way at least- and so used the little bit left over to add my ribbon into. No one knows it was a cover-up! 😉

The sentiment is also in the set and I actually used gold embossing powder ( which hasn’t seen an outing in a long time!) which seemed to finish it off. There are matching cutaways to this set, but as I was creating a continuous wreath, I could use them this time, however, fussy cutting was relatively quick and easy. 

Hope you’ve enjoyed seeing these new sets- they’re a beautiful collection and I haven’t even showcased them all. Do visit the blog to see other gorgeous males from the design team and don’t forget to enter to win the entire release! 

Have a great weekend. I’m trying to hurry through upcycling a kitchen trolley type thingy (nope, I don’t know what it’s called either!!) and I’ll post the results once I’m done!

Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 3 PaperArtsy- Zinski Art new release

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michele F  |  September 1, 2017 at 12:41 pm

    This is the set that has stolen my heart … you’ve made magic with it, Keren! LOve your little circle of wishes!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Jen W.  |  September 1, 2017 at 3:13 pm

    Keren, this card is BRILLIANT and has totally made my day!

    Like

    Reply
    • 3. kerenbaker  |  September 5, 2017 at 7:07 pm

      Thankyou so much! What a lovely thing to say! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 4. conil  |  September 1, 2017 at 5:07 pm

    You’re the only person I know that would, not only take the time to stamp all those candles, but cut them off, too. (My hand would be permanently disfigured if I did it.) But so glad you did because this card is spectacular. Just an amazing birthday card…lucky recipient.

    Like

    Reply
    • 5. kerenbaker  |  September 5, 2017 at 7:07 pm

      Haha. You know me, need something to do to keep me amused!! 😂 xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 6. Greta H  |  September 1, 2017 at 7:47 pm

    Your creativity always amazes me, but oh my goodness–your candle wreath literally blew me away when I saw it!

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  September 5, 2017 at 7:06 pm

      That’s so kind thanks! It just seemed an obvious one to do- I was relieved that no one else had done it!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. mandalj  |  September 2, 2017 at 12:11 am

    This is amazing! You must have so much patience but the result is worth it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Miriam Prantner  |  September 13, 2017 at 12:53 pm

    Love this big circle of candles, such a great way to use this set! Sorry I have been somewhat MIA, the summer and school year start have been a bit crazy for me, but I think we’re getting back to normal now

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds