Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 3

August 31, 2017 at 12:05 pm 8 comments

Morning!! ( or afternoon!).

It’s great to hear across the different social media platforms and then blog that people are loving the new stamps. Today I’m using just a couple of Dies; ‘Ring in the Season’ and ‘In A Word; Celebrate’ cutaways. When I saw the scalloped circle I saw ‘Jammy Dodgers’! 

Now, I simple die cut about 8 of the light yellow scalloped circles and using the heart die in the same set, diecut hearts from the middle of 4. I had to line them up carefully due to the scalloped edges so when I stacked them, they fitted ok! Then I Die cut one of the circles from red and stacked them slightly at an angle from the bottom sandwich to the top; it just helps with the dimension when taking the photo so you could see there was a stack. 

I then poured a load of Glossy Accents in the heart cavity and left it overnight so it looks like real sticky jam! To get the biscuit patterning I just used an Aqua Flow pen and a white gel pen. I just studied a photo and it came out surprisingly like it was a raised biscuit! 

In the UK, if you’re ‘jammy’ it means you’ve done well or are lucky, which is why there’s a Jammy Dodger on a celebrate card- because trust me, if I was celebrating something, I’d want more than a biscuit!! 😉

I’ve not really begun to tap the potential of the stamp set- so go over to the blog and see the whole set- 

One more day of Premieres, hasn’t it been a fab launch. All products are available to purchase tomorrow! 

Till then,

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 2 New Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 4

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Crimson Owl Creations  |  August 31, 2017 at 1:03 pm

    I LOVE this! That cookie look good enough to eat!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Michele F  |  August 31, 2017 at 2:07 pm

    Well, I learn something new everyday – you’ve given a new name to a favorite Christmas cookie! I now cannot wait to make a batch!
    Keren, your cookie is truly yummy … LOve the detail, and shine, you’ve added with your oh-so-talented hand!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  August 31, 2017 at 5:33 pm

    Never heard the “jammy dodger” term. To me it looks just like a Linzer cookie. Either way it makes my mouth water. The details you added make the card extra special. you’ll have to excuse me now…I’m suddenly starving.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Shirley-bee  |  August 31, 2017 at 10:56 pm

    This is just too clever. That jam!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Virginia L.  |  September 1, 2017 at 12:29 am

    I know what Coni is talking about…the Linzer cookie ( I USED to make them!! LOL). This is just delicious!! I can almost taste it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Miriam Prantner  |  September 13, 2017 at 12:53 pm

    This totally reminds me of a cookie! We do not call them dodgers, but they are very tasty!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. margessw  |  November 9, 2017 at 1:22 pm

    Oh my !! This is such a unique card !!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Mary Holshouser  |  November 10, 2017 at 5:00 am

    I’d say you’re “jammy”.
    Cute card.
    thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,507 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


