Clearly Besotted June Release- Teasers Day 4

June 4, 2016 at 9:13 am 9 comments

Teaser Time

Hello! Haven’t the projects been so inspiring so far! I love popping over to see just how differently everyone has used the sets. Have you got any favourites yet?!

Today I’ve got a ‘poorly’ or should that be ‘pawly’ theme going on?!

First up, I’ve combined a sweet baby set ‘Littlest Onesie’ with the ‘Under The Weather’ set.

FullSizeRender (16)

One of my kids was slightly horrified that I’d be hanging animals from their ears from a washing line!

I explained that the soft toys (note the word ‘toys’ here!!) had mistakenly got caught up with the washing, hidden in some baby vests, so they had to get hung out to dry too. I like to think that the little animal plushes rather enjoyed the soft swaying of the breeze drying them and felt the gentle heat of the sun drying them gradually (ha ha!!).

I quickly stamped and coloured the creatures from Under The Weather and snipped into the baby vests from the Littlest Onesie set. By cutting into the vest top, I could add in the babies heads to make it look as if they were wearing the vests!

Next up-more from Under The Weather courtesy of a little ward of sick animals.

FullSizeRender (17)

I wanted to do a hospital scene. I made the beds simply from patterned paper and a little black and blue cardstock. I had rather more fun than I should have had creating the little ‘slide-under bedside table’! Having been in hospital a few occasions, these tables are so handy and the poor doggy really needed somewhere to place his cup of hot chocolate!

FullSizeRender (18)

They’re all simply coloured with Copics/Shin Han/ Promarkers. Have to say I really enjoyed creating these cards- but when you’ve got stamp sets that fire your imagination, it can hardly be described as work at all 😉

Do continue visiting the Clearly Besotted Stamps blog and enjoy writing your shopping list for tomorrow evening!

See you for reveal day tomorrow with a couple more projects!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted June Release- Teasers Day 3 Clearly Besotted June Release Day

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  June 4, 2016 at 1:34 pm

    Amazing creativity Keren x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  June 4, 2016 at 1:39 pm

    Awesome! Such brilliant ideas! X

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lynnhardy56  |  June 4, 2016 at 3:04 pm

    These are so cute – I love the hospital ward!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Rubeena  |  June 4, 2016 at 3:39 pm

    haha omg these are so cute!! your creativity!!! LOVE

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  June 4, 2016 at 4:23 pm

    If i didn’t have favorites before, I do now. My eyes will never be the same. I’ve said it befor and I’ll say it again…I WISH I HAD YOUR IMAGINATION…just for a day or so. I could get so much done. The idea of hanging these little creatures on a clothes line as if they’d just come out of the washer…in onesies, no less…who else would think of that. Though the hospital ward makes sense for these damaged little critters, the fact that you made beds and a roller table just blew my brain out of this world. Yes, these are precious but you, dear girl, have made them so much more.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ruth Andrews  |  June 4, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    Oh gosh, this set I definitely have to have… My sister just broke her elbow and is in a sling – talk about timing! Absolutely loved your teasers this month – amazingly creative as always. Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Barbara  |  June 5, 2016 at 1:03 am

    These are so very cute, you are making me really want these stamp sets.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Teresa Doyle  |  June 5, 2016 at 9:00 pm

    Oh Keren, these ARE SWEET! Just darling!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. mprantner  |  June 6, 2016 at 3:49 am

    These are too fun! I love that first one, it totally made me chuckle!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds