Letter card

August 18, 2010 at 9:09 am 2 comments

I’m pretty much tidied out! We’ve finally secured an estate-agent so our house is officially going onto the market (yay! I think?). It’s been a long slow to get here and I’m a little apprehensive about keeping the house immaculate (ok, I admit it, it is not going to happen!) Within half a day of the second estate-agent coming round, you’d have thought I’d never cleared up! I’ve been busy trying to take some nice pics of the house to send over to the estate agent as sometimes they take really duff photo’s. This way, I can take the pictures at different times of the day so to show each room in its best light (excuse the pun!).

I just can’t craft tidily. I’m not blessed with that skill!! I start out trying to be ordered and then the creative process takes over. It’s sort of organised chaos  (or at least that’s what I tell myself!). The kids are trying really hard to keep their rooms clean and they’re doing a pretty good job. Unfortunately they are limiting their efforts to upstairs and downstairs has taken a battering instead. I’d love to actually record the comings and goings in the house- see which part of the house is the most used and where people wear out the carpet the most. I suspect the little patch carpet right under my craft desk is perhaps looking a little threadbare!

I’m lamenting the end of the holiday and the beginning of the school year seems to be hurtling towards us at break neck speed. Where did the break go? I’m still waiting for the summer to arrive! I promised myself I would not be ironing on labels the last week before they returned, but regretfully everything else has gotten in the way. Now, if someone could create little labels that could magically stick (and remain on after washing) on the children’s clothes instantly, I’d happily pay double. You can imagine with 4 lots of uniform, just how many labels I need to iron on. It ran into well over 50 last year.

The card- it’s a bit manic. Far more cluttered than how I usually design. It was late at night and I got a bit carried away. Normally I have a stop button in my head that triggers my hands before they whack every colour and embellishment onto the card. Sadly, it seems to have been sleeping (which is probably what I should have been doing at the time!). My eldest actually thinks it’s cool and it’s a rare thing for her to even comment about what I make, so I can’t be too far off the mark! Anyways, I had to use the Stamp-a-majig for this, because there’s no way I could have done it this neatly by eye. If I’d had acrylic stamps then that would have been another story!

I need to go and finish off breakfast with the kids. It sounds like they’re having a discussion on the best way to create a bob hairstyle on an old Barbie! I can see the hoover coming out again!!

Take care and happy creating xx

 

Card project. Whisper white,Certainly Celery, Melon Mambo and Tempting Turquoise cardstock. Gray taffeta ribbon. Basic Gray, Melon Mambo, Glorious Green and Tempting Turquoise ink. Stamps sets- Schoolbook Serif and Pick a Petal. 

Entry filed under: Craft, papercrafting, Stampin'Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Boxes Galore! Card for Hope

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  August 18, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Wow Keren this is amazing, I can’t believe you created this with the stamp a ma jig (way to go you) I thought it was a roller…..lol – I sent you a text to say hi but didn’t realise how busy you’d been, hope you manage to get everything sorted before school starts again 😉

    Hugs
    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. david  |  August 19, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Great to see that as usual nothing phases you though no doubt Barbie might not agree.
    Glad that you all seem to be in great form and obviously looking forward to school, hope you all enjoyed Disney land and that it wasn’t tooo much of a workup for you young adults/children at heart and that you had a good time.
    Congrats on your latest ingenious design and keep up the good work lol
    David
    xxxxxxxxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


