Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 1

June 27, 2017 at 12:00 pm 5 comments

Hi! Hope you’re having a good day. I’m excited to bring you a post all about the fabulous new release from Winnie & Walter.

We’re showcasing the new products over 4 days. This is Day 1 and I’m showing new Cutaways that go with this set ‘In Bloom: Carolina’s Florals With Angelica Suarez’. I didn’t actually use the Cutaways with the set, as I didn’t have them when I was creating this project- but you don’t have to have them if you enjoy a little fussy cutting!


I stamped the strawberries in 2 different inks- interestingly, one of the colours moved once I’d added Glossy Accents on top. I love the effect though; it looks far more realistic.

I used the In Bloom: Paulina’s Greenery Cutaway for the background wreath to base all the greenery on top. The stripes were supposed to have been black, but were dark brown the next morning when I looked. Crafting at night has its drawbacks but I like the softness of the brown.

I’ve used this set with the Cutaway: Party – it’s such a fresh and pretty set.

and lastly, I’ve used the Cutaway die really simply- using stripes of cut cardstock. It’s got a Christmas vibe about it. I might add some festive florals to it at later date.

What an amazing set- I do hope you liked my projects and come back again tomorrow for a little more of the new release!


Thanks for joining me today and catch you again tomorrow. Don’t forget to pop over to the Winnie and Walter blog to see some inspiration from all the other Talent team. 

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Stamped Oxford Box & Long Pins! Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 2

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  June 27, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    I’ll always come back to your blog…just sayin’. Spectacular use of these sweet little strawberries and the gorgeous leaves. Actually, like the brown stripes, too. Your coloring is, as always, incredible and the fussy cutting is beyond precise. I don’t know how you manage that and all those kids of yours. Where do you find the time? That “party” die really is showcased by your fruit arrangement and the brilliant stripes. You’re right, has a bit of a yuletide vibe. So inspiring to see a real master at work.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Holly Saveur  |  June 27, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    Such gorgeous cards!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. hobbitnoll  |  June 27, 2017 at 11:14 pm

    WOW!! I am just amazed at all the detail!! Those strawberries are luscious and I love the leaves!!! The second card with all that white space and the red is just beautiful!! I also like your simple stripe card using that cut away!! Really fab design!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Gilda (McStamper)  |  June 27, 2017 at 11:37 pm

    Love your wonderful cards.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Denise Bryant  |  June 29, 2017 at 6:09 am

    Awesome cards! Love those strawberries!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds