Stamped Oxford Box & Long Pins!

June 12, 2017 at 2:55 pm 5 comments

Hey! Hope you’re ok.

Well I’m busy trying to up my game technologically speaking and so have been learning about creating long pins for Pinterest. I have added it at the bottom of the post- (in case you want to use it!) but it’s going to be useful for me! I watched a really useful YouTube video here that tells you pretty much all you need to know!

So, onto my project! My love with the Tonic Oxford Box continues and I’ve created my own patterned cardstock using the new Tonic Initial Frames (currently available from Hochanda- but will be available all over very soon)IMG_0728

I’ve used one sheet of dark teal coloured cardstock for the basic outline die and then a plain white cardstock. Just stamp the pattern in a controlled pattern using the Black Shadow Nuvo ink and then die cut another outline.

IMG_0771

Construct the box and cut out a handle slightly longer than the box so when you position it, it will curve. The only downside to having a curved handle can be that it will crease. So, to avoid that, add a piece of thick acetate underneath and your handle will keep its curve! Simple!

IMG_0727

I’ve added decoration in the form of Tonic’s Bunched Bouquet Autumnal Sprig Set 1 by stamping in Black Shadow and adding colour using the Aquaflow pens and also the Tonic Glitter Markers which dilute beautifully with water. I added some large eyelets from my somewhat exhaustive collection of yester-year (couldn’t bring myself to throw them in a recent craftroom purge and I’m now SO glad!). I’ve cut out another frame and removed the inside , adding a rectangle of acetate to create a faux slide-in frame. Add the coloured cut out flowers and I now have a receipt box for all my postage receipts and craft supplies. Easy!

IMG_0769

This would be useful for so many things- and I can’t get enough of this die! I’ve yet to use any of the tabs of really decorative panels. That’s for another time! Here’s the long pin- I feel like I’ve actually achieved something today!

stamped-tonic-oxford-box-using-initial-frames

Have a lovely day!

See you soon!

Keren xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

3 Ways With Stampin’Up! Wood Crate Framelits Die Winnie and Walter Premiere Day 1

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Conil  |  June 12, 2017 at 3:11 pm

    That box is really paying off for you. This looks like it was a blast to put together. All those darling frames look terrific with that sultry teal. Very snazzy place to store all your receipts…they’ll be happy in their new home.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns1  |  June 12, 2017 at 3:51 pm

    gorgeous project, lovely!
    Good for you….your graphic looks great.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  June 12, 2017 at 5:08 pm

    I’ve searched high and low for this Oxford Box from Tonic… is it only available in the UK? Gorgeous, Keren!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  June 12, 2017 at 5:19 pm

      I’ll check for you. I know they have US distributors but the brand new stuff comes in a little later to the US x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Pooja  |  June 13, 2017 at 1:24 pm

    Loved the box ,looks beautiful and Elegant 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


