STAMPtember Clearly Besotted! 

September 21, 2016 at 5:00 am 8 comments

Hi there! I’m delighted to be showcasing a new stamp set…all especially designed forexclusive_clearly-besotted-01

I can’t imagine many of you haven’t heard about #Stamptember, but it’s the monthly long celebration from Simon Says Stamp where lots of your favourite stamping companies release new sets especially for the event.

Clearly Besotted are no different, and they’ve designed a wonderful new set called Layered Chrysanthemumssss101661

What a beautiful set! I decided to go with a pink colour way but instead of keeping it as a 2d image, I snipped into some of the petals and glued the overlap so it ended up like this!

I loved creating this acetate based card. This next photo will give you a better idea of how I snipped into the card to create the effect. Aren’t the blooms just gorgeous!img_7572

To stamp them, it’s  a 3 step system. If you call the largest solid flower stamp No.1 and then the next biggest No.2 and the smallest No.3, I found it was easy to stamp if you stamped No.1, then No.3 and lining up No.2 stamp was pretty easy. Start with the solid stamp in the lighter colour and the smallest in the darkest shade.

I actually only stamped two of the leaf stamps rather than the three so it kept the leaves looking lighter.

img_7575

The sentiment is heat embossed into Dura Lar matt and then attached to the stripes and adding a few sequins to finish.

I hope you love this set as much as I do.

Check out all the releases so far this month for the Stamptember celebration here.

Do go and visit the Simon Says Stamp blog for some gorgeously creative inspiration from the rest of the team.

Thanks for visiting me and hope to see you soon xx

Entry filed under: papercrafting, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Pouting Birthday Hedgehogs World Card Making Day Blog Hop !

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Short  |  September 21, 2016 at 8:56 am

    WOW! This is stunning, Keren. I love the 3d flowers and the card base is just as stunning too. I love what you have done with the acetate xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ruth  |  September 21, 2016 at 10:57 am

    Absolutely gorgeous – and I love the extra dimension you get from snipping the petals. I love the acetate card – how well does it stand up? It looks amazing! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  September 21, 2016 at 3:21 pm

    Look at you announcing the release of this lovely set. Snipping into these pretty flowers to make them mor dimensional is just part of your genius. As is the background for them. Graphic looking with the accent of soft, femininity. Another Baker Beauty.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Linda Duensing  |  September 21, 2016 at 4:14 pm

    Absolutely beautiful and love the colors. Thanks for sharing.

    Linda D.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Teresa Doyle  |  September 21, 2016 at 6:27 pm

    An amazing job Keren, this really is stunning! What a gorgeous stamp set!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia L.  |  September 22, 2016 at 1:55 am

    How awesome is this!? I love your use of transparency in this. Brilliant work as always, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  September 22, 2016 at 2:09 am

    Wonderful dimension and I love the clear piece!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Karen L K  |  September 22, 2016 at 6:17 am

    Very pretty flowers on a cool acetate card!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds