MFT Stamps Aerial Silks

September 17, 2016 at 5:39 pm 23 comments

Hi! How are you all?

Yes, you read that right! Aerial silks! I mean this…

aerial-silk-perfromer

(Credit)

I am joining in with the My Favorite Things Card Design Superstar competitionPrint

It’s a lot of fun and has 10 prizes of $250 so it’s well worth entering. You’ve got until the 22nd Sept so plenty of time. All the details on the link above.

So- my card…..img_7694

I loved creating this using the dogs from the Lucky Dog set (for UK peeps, get them here )

I coloured and cut them out (there are matching dies but I fancied fussy cutting them!).

I had to work out how to wrap them so they hung in different angles and yet made a design that worked.  The sentiment is from the Forest Friends set which is another super cute set. Trying to get the look when they don’t have hands or moveable body parts was tricky, but hope I’ve got a similar vibe!

img_7696-1

i added in the dotted lines to give some ‘movement’ and then really had to resist adding gems or sparkles. I drew some ‘leotards’ on the dogs too, just to give a little glamour! 😉

I hope you get the chance to join in. You’ll have fun creating if nothing else!

See you soon (& good luck if you join in too!)

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

A Little More Kori Kumi!  Pouting Birthday Hedgehogs

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly Saveur  |  September 17, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    SUPER super cute..such a fab idea!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Susi  |  September 17, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    What a fabulous “theme” for your lovely card, Keren, and beautifully coloured (of course!) 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:09 pm

      Thankyou Susi- it just popped into my head whilst looking at the stamps! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Judy Williams  |  September 17, 2016 at 12:55 pm

    Amazing imagination and use of those gorgeous stamps!

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:08 pm

      Thankyou so much!! They are gorgeous stamps aren’t they! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. Lisaerica  |  September 17, 2016 at 1:27 pm

    Omg, cuteness overload Keren! I’ve said it before but you are the queen of scene cards! I looked at the inspiration photo and was like what the heck can I make with that. Then I scroll down and see your card and I laughed not only because it’s adorable but because my mind already knew you would make an ingenious scene. Thanks for sharing and always inspiring with your uber talents.

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:05 pm

      Aww thanks so much! So glad you like my cards!! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Crimson Owl Creations  |  September 17, 2016 at 1:52 pm

    This is so cute! I love the sweet aerial dogs on the ribbon! This is adorable!

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:06 pm

      Thankyou so much! Hopping over to yours- I just struggle to keep up with everyone! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 11. conil  |  September 17, 2016 at 4:02 pm

    Dear heaven…is that you in the first photo?…I mean, you’d have to actually do it before you could position your critters to look so natural, woudn’t you?
    Never seen an aerialist card before but I’m quite sure this is the best one EVER! Anyone who doesn’t think so needs to contact me for some convincing therapy. It’s sure to capture and hold the judge’s attention, and if it doesn’t, I also offer intervention sessions.
    Seriously, so clever and well executed…once again, swooning.

    Like

    Reply
    • 12. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:04 pm

      Coni- how did you guess that that was me?! Ha ha. As if. How amazing to be able to do that!! Thankyou for your lovely comment- I may hold you to that intervention promise!! 😉 x

      Like

      Reply
  • 13. hobbitnoll  |  September 17, 2016 at 8:29 pm

    How CLEVER is this card? I LOVE what you have these little aerialists doing!! You totally ROCK!!

    Like

    Reply
    • 14. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:02 pm

      Aww thankyou! I think you rock too! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 15. paper [esc]  |  September 17, 2016 at 8:37 pm

    Hi girl, thanks for the link to the supplier – I paid sooo much more. Eeek! Anyhow, will be better in future.

    Your card really stands out among all the entries. Too genius a design 🙂 If it was a voting contest you’d have my no 1 vote!

    Like

    Reply
    • 16. kerenbaker  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:02 pm

      You’re so lovely. I’ve just been checking out your blog. Love your talent!! Your colouring is amazing! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 17. karenscraftycreations  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:07 pm

    Amazing card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. Virginia L.  |  September 17, 2016 at 9:20 pm

    Awe-inspiring project, Keren! Only YOU can make the critters perform these aerial moves. I have seen Cirque Du Soleil in Vegas and special performances on cruises….but yours come close to be brilliant.

    Like

    Reply
  • 20. peachnlime  |  September 19, 2016 at 10:33 am

    these are super adorable!!!….. excellent work!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 21. Miriam Prantner  |  September 22, 2016 at 2:11 am

    Too fun! I love the inspiration and you totally nailed it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 22. Jill H  |  September 29, 2016 at 5:40 am

    Keren–I SOOOO hope you win! This card, and YOU, are brilliant!!! So dang clever! Fingers crossed for you, my friend! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 23. mich3ll3w  |  October 3, 2016 at 11:00 am

    Haha! These dogs have cracked me up with laughter! So much fun!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds