Black Friday &.. It Probably Is!

November 28, 2014 at 7:47 pm 4 comments

bf2  Hi! So…it’s Black Friday. It’s been eagerly anticipated over here in the UK and after the news reports this morning of misbehaving shoppers, it has put me off from even attempting grocery shopping!

However, the canny amongst you will just go online- and that’s why I’ve done a post today.

I’m afraid the photographs were challenging. I should have known better. Trying to photograph shiny jet black was never going to be easy. In fact it proved practically impossible. I’m showing you the warts and all piccies so you’ve an idea of the feel of the project, even though it might as well be night with you looking at your screen!

It’s the same embossing folder as the other day. I thought I’d go with the whole ‘black’ theme but I should have gone with my instincts and used the reverse which was beautiful and easy to pick out.

 

bf1
The idea was a moonlit night – the cut out parts showcasing some yellow vellum which was to give a kind of glow coming from the light of the moon. I should stop trying to think sometimes! I spent a while painting ‘light’ on the sides of the angles with some Tsukineko All Purpose ink. It doesn’t show in the photo and in fact, once I’d shoved glitter over parts of it, the glitter made a bee-line for the newly dried paint, so I needn’t have bothered!!

With the myriad of Black Friday deals- I thought I’d show you the Add A Little Dazzle deal.

blackfriday
They’re launching new products from the store today- there are Black Friday bargains and also if you order over $50 from Add A Little Dazzle today and until Dec 1st, you get a free gift too worth $47. I know what it is and you’ll really love it. Do pop over here and have a look around
bf3
Do enjoy your day. even if you’re not spending 😉

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dazzling Diva Challenge #53 Big Thanks Becky Blog Hop!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. valchic  |  November 28, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    Thank you Keren.I’m wishing i could shop but at least i can get some inspiration.Thanks.Blessings.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Miriam Prantner  |  November 29, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Another stunner! Seriously, this is fantastic! I love the shine, the cut outs, so graphic and modern!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  November 29, 2014 at 5:44 am

    I am stumped with black….this is so striking and fabulous, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. tsurutadesigns  |  November 29, 2014 at 11:10 am

    This is stunning…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds