Dazzling Diva Challenge #53

November 26, 2014 at 4:00 pm 7 comments

dd53 Hi! Hope you’re all having a lovely day. Being Wednesday- it’s a challenge day. Looking at that photo- what would you have created? I loved the texture on the bottles and went with the turquoise too. Also this week, the Add A Little Dazzle team were challenged to use either a ‘No More Shims’ mat or embossing paste. I chose the mat and created this project trees1You create a crafty sandwich; cutting base, stencil, metal, no more shims mat & then the top cutting plate. I used this amazing stencilHow gorgeous is that? Both the stencil and mat are available in the Add A Little Dazzle Boutique. Once I’d laid the metal over with black side down , it meant that the texture I’d created with the trees to the front was on the silver side. I created another piece with the black face up, which resulted in the piece as it is now. I used a Black Diamond metal sheet I wanted to give it a moonlit look so decided to remove the colour from the surface of the metal. I used Stazon cleaner on tiny cottonbud sticks. It took a little while as I had to remove specific sections. I love the look of it and simply embellished with mini stars from Mama Elephant Embellished Tag cut with Perfect Peacock metal. trees2 I needed a sentiment and dug out a set I’d created last year when I was dabbling in creating stamp sets. Tomorrow, it’s Black Friday in the US (& it’s creeping in here too).Add A Little Dazzle is going to have a special offer, so do check back on Fridayblackfriday As usual, we’d love you join in with the challenge. Do have a go and creating something by being inspired by the picture. Link up here. I’ve now got a link in my sidebar for those that fancy having a try of the sheets. You can get them from here. See you back here Friday (or might even be before 😉 ) xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Pic’N’Mix Christmas & Bruises! Black Friday &.. It Probably Is!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. valchic  |  November 26, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    Wow i love the demension,it really pops.Just beautiful.Happy Thanksgiving.Blessings 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. massofhair  |  November 26, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    This is my favourite make so far with the metal sheets Keren, it is just spectacular. The stencil is lovely i think i one similar by Clarity.

    Hope you are ok today after your two blips and you are feeling much better.

    Sending Hugs
    Mo:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  November 26, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Wow, wow, wow! Seriously stunning! One of my all time favorite Dreamweavers stencils, this is so cool, the selective removal of color, fantastic, seriously this is one of my favorite cards of yours ever!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. conil  |  November 26, 2014 at 8:03 pm

    Wow! Pure gorgeousness. Love that backgroung you created and the foreground trees. Beautiful.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Paula  |  November 27, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    fab!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ros Crawford  |  November 28, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    In a word FABULOUS!!! I love how you got that texture right across

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. isisimaginings  |  November 29, 2014 at 4:49 am

    SO gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,469 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


