Avery Elle Cookie Heart Flowers!

May 26, 2015 at 6:02 pm 23 comments

Yes- I know. 

Weird title. The thing is, if I don’t explain- you’ll think I’ve not followed the brief.

Which is…Spring.

And spring according to Avery Elle i❤️u Challenge ..you do need to use their stamps!

 

So here’s mine. 

 

Not seen these Avery Elle blooms before? They’re here. 

 

Can you see the flower? 

Stamp the cookie and the heart… 

  

Then go around the cookie- stamping the hearts next to each other and then in the middle of the two you’ve just stamped. 

 

Colour in with alcohol markers of your choice…and ta daah! Add little details with your favourite trusty white gel pen.


I’ve also used Avery Elle’s Caribbean collection folded cards  

 plus the lovely paper from their Everyday Collection 

 If you fancy joining in with the Spring Challenge- go and add your project to the linky here.

There’s not long left…so put a spring in your step! 😉.

It’s half term..so not a lot of time to chat. I went to the tip this morning.

More on that next time. There’s a funny story there!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Kitty Love! Spray Tan Stamping!

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Virginia L.  |  May 26, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    This is SO creative! I had to do a double/triple take…thanks to your photos, I finally SEE it! Love this delightful design and your brilliant idea, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2015 at 10:21 pm

      Thankyou Virginia! It was a fluke but now I really love the style of the flower!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Julia Altermann (@icraftthings)  |  May 26, 2015 at 6:22 pm

    As I said on Twitter, you’re bloody brilliant! This is so out of this world. I think I’ll be asking for your autograph next…

    (Seriously, I’m in AWE!)

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. karensteele0873  |  May 26, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    What a clever idea! This is a lovely card Keren – great colours too 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2015 at 10:24 pm

      Thanks so much Karen- I had great fun making it! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. beaumama  |  May 26, 2015 at 7:55 pm

    For goodness sake. Said it before and I’ll say it again, YOUR BRILLIANT…and you make beautiful cards, too.

    Like

    Reply
    • 9. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2015 at 10:24 pm

      Aww. Thanks! You say the nicest things! ( not sure about the brilliant – but I’ll take it if you’re offering!) X

      Like

      Reply
  • 10. quilterlin  |  May 26, 2015 at 10:09 pm

    How clever, Keren, and I love your sketch, too – the diagonals along with the way you placed your flowers is wonderful!

    Like

    Reply
    • 11. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2015 at 10:25 pm

      Thankyou so much Lin- it was a fluke with the flowers but it ended ok at the end! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 12. karensteele0873  |  May 26, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    Hi again Keren! Just wanted to thank you for your lovely comments on my blog – it really does mean so much especially coming from someone as renowned and talented as yourself 🙂 Thank you for making my day x

    Like

    Reply
    • 13. kerenbaker  |  May 26, 2015 at 11:06 pm

      Not at all hon- your card was awesome! I’ve tweeted Aimes from Simply C&P so she’ll get to see it too!

      Like

      Reply
  • 14. Miriam Prantner  |  May 26, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    These flowers are so clever! I never would have guessed they were hearts and the stamping is perfect!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. karensteele0873  |  May 27, 2015 at 11:49 am

    Just looked on Twitter!! Just a little bit excited 🙂 Thank you Keren X

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Ros Crawford  |  May 27, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    What!!! Cookies to flowers … You are so smart!! Now I’ll be rooting through all my stamps … terrific card and brilliant idea!

    Like

    Reply
  • 18. karensteele0873  |  May 28, 2015 at 10:54 am

    Me again! Just looked at the tweet 🙂 he he he! Thanks again Keren x

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. Amy Kolling  |  May 29, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    GORGEOUS!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing with us at the AEI♥U Challenge!

    Like

    Reply
  • 21. Larissa Heskett  |  May 29, 2015 at 8:45 pm

    OMG OMG OMG!! I LOVE this card and the AWESOME Idea!! SO BEAUTIFUL!! Daisies are my FAVORTE!! =) THANKS for sharing and have a FABULOUS WEEKEND!! =)

    Like

    Reply
    • 22. kerenbaker  |  May 29, 2015 at 10:40 pm

      Thankyou- you’re really sweet! Have an awesome weekend yourself! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 23. thepaperbaker  |  June 30, 2015 at 6:44 am

    What a FABULOUS way to think “out of the box” BRAVO!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds