Clearly Besotted December Release Day

December 1, 2021 at 8:00 am 5 comments

Hello ! It’s finally Release Day! It’s so exciting seeing people’s enthusiasm for the new sets. I don’t know if I have a favourite set, but there are some really good ones vying for top spot!

I was clearing out a cupboard (I do housework occasionally!) and found these unusual square candles and holders. I suddenly thought that these lovely Snow Scenes II stamp skylines would be so good wrapped around the holders.

I added a wrap of patterned paper first to add a contrast so you see the image through. I’ve left one of the imperfect ones in shot so you see that actually it doesn’t make a big difference. The brilliant thing about stamping on acetate (I’ve used thin acetate so it’s easier to wrap) is you can easily remove your mistakes using Stazon cleaner and then restamp!

You would need to remove the wraps before lighting the candle, obviously, but they’ll make pretty decorative items around the house.

Please go to Clearly Besotted’s blog, then Michelle and Lisa. Please visit our terrific guests ; Francine, Kitty and Alberto (@loshakeralberto on Instagram) for the last time this month.

Now at this point I have to add a little note. Today marks the last day of Lisa Tilson being in the Clearly Besotted Team. We all are so very sad to see her go.

I’ve never met her in real life ( not yet, at least) but she’s become a lovely friend over the past few years that we’ve been on the team together. I can honestly say that you would be hard pushed to meet a nicer, more thoughtful and kind person. I’m so glad to call her a friend and she has such a wonderful design style. Her makes are always so well thought through and very elegant -with an often gentle colour scheme (I love her pastel colour combos). We will miss her so much on the team- her sense of humour and fun and I do hope you might pop over to her blog today and wish her well on her next adventure. I’ll try not to cry now!

As usual, the release goes live at 8pm GMT (BST). All sets are available tonight on the Clearly Besotted store and also from Simon Says Stamp , Art CreatiuCloud 9 Crafts and Card Nouveau too.

Don’t forget to enter into the giant giveaway over on the Facebook page for Clearly Besotted. It’s always a major prize winning the whole release!

Hope you see you again soon,

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clearly Besotted December Teasers Day 4 Clearly Besotted January Teasers Day 1

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. michshort  |  December 1, 2021 at 8:53 am

    What a great idea, Keren! These are wonderful. Love that you stamped the images on acetate, they look great wrapped around the candles. We really are going to miss Lisa being on the team aren’t we. Such a sad day for us all xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 2. Verna Angerhofer  |  December 1, 2021 at 9:05 am

    Beautiful candles. They will be great gifts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 3. Clearly Besotted Release Day And Some News  |  December 1, 2021 at 9:35 am

    […] you head off don’t forget to hop over to the Clearly Besotted blog, then onto Michelle, Keren and our guests, Francine and Kitty. They are sure to have something delightful up their […]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. lisatilson76  |  December 1, 2021 at 10:26 am

    Awww Keren, the tears keep coming for me today! We will meet for sure, I know it. Maybe the next trade show? It has been such an honour to be on the team with you and Michelle. I honestly believe that you both made me a better cardmaker. Every month I am inspired by your amazing creativity. Look at today’s example – you always think outside of the box and I have wished a 1000 times that my brain would work like yours!! Thank you for your friendship over the years – I am so very thankful it is not the end of that. And I look forward to many more years of chat! Lots and lots of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  December 1, 2021 at 5:13 pm

    I’m sure we’ll all miss Lisa and her talent. Love how you’ve decorated these candles. Another genius idea from your fertile brain.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds