Clearly Besotted September Teasers Day 2

August 29, 2020 at 8:00 am 9 comments

Hi again! Thanks for being with me yesterday. Your comments really make my day, so I’m thankful for every one of them. Today I’ve got a wonderful critter scene going on.

The little guys are in the final of the mushroom jumping national final. It’s a complex competition, judging the gaps between the fungi and having enough bounce to get to the next one. Hippo is in the lead. Fancy dress is optional but hey, it’s the finals so he busted out his pumpkin outfit.

You can see the background- which keeping in with the colour combo, I’ve gone for Distress Oxide Spiced Marmalade. If you’ve ever struggled with blending- do invest in the Oxides, as you can get near perfect blending with very little skill! I added ink to just half of the card. I wanted plenty of white on my design.

I’ve combined 3 stamp sets. The two critters are from the Ring Around Autumn I showed you yesterday. Hippo is from Fall Fun and the mushroom image is from Happy Campers. Colouring in all the images using Alcohol markers ( Copic and Nuvo) and then Prismacolor pencils. Add in all the pen detailing plus the sentiments from Happy Campers.

I loved creating this card. Tomorrow’s card is a thoroughly windswept affair.

Do visit the Clearly Besotted blog, then onto Francine’s blog, plus my lovely teamies, Lisa and Michelle

See you tomorrow xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clearly Besotted September Sneak Peeks Day 1 Clearly Besotted September Teasers Day 3

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marisela Delgado  |  August 29, 2020 at 8:48 am

    That hippo with the pumpkin hula skirt is too CUTE! I love hippos! 💜 Hope things are well in merry old England! I love England! I want to go to London so bad! 😁 Warm greetings from San Antonio, Texas!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 2. Marisela Delgado  |  August 29, 2020 at 8:51 am

      Okay, it’s not a pumpkin hula skirt, but you know what I mean. haha 😊 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • 3. kerenbaker  |  August 29, 2020 at 10:37 am

        I think it could be a pumpkin hula skirt!! England is fine, if not a little chilly! Hope you’re doing ok x

        Like

  • 4. michshort  |  August 29, 2020 at 8:51 am

    Oh this is amazing, Keren! What a great idea! I want to play too! They look like they are having a lot of fun. Your ink blending is so smooth and your colouring gorgeous as always! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa Tilson  |  August 29, 2020 at 11:17 am

    Oh so much fun! Mushroom hopping is the way forward! Beautifully coloured and such great fun as always Keren. You always make me think that I need to use my white gel pen more! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 6. conil  |  August 29, 2020 at 4:25 pm

    Oh my. Did the hippo win? He’s definitely ahead. These adorable critters pop off that lovely, blended background. Darling card.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 7. linda  |  August 29, 2020 at 4:43 pm

    This is SO CUTE!! I love the Halloween hippo and I think I’ll need to get him before he jumps away.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 8. Andrea Megan Hastilow  |  August 29, 2020 at 5:42 pm

    Loving the fun & colourful characters with their mushroom challenge, great story. Thank you for sharing, stay happy & healthy x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 9. Francine Vuillème  |  August 30, 2020 at 11:37 pm

    Such an adorable card! I especially love the colors you chose for this happy scene. I love that pumpkin hippo so much too!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds