Introducing… WILD & Animal Print Stencils

July 25, 2019 at 9:00 am 7 comments

Hello, and Rawwwr!! 😂

Creating today’s card was a lot of fun. I know that animal print fabric is bang on trend and whilst I wouldn’t choose to wear it, I did LOVE making this. For today’s highlighting of new Uniko sets, we’re highlighting 3 stencils and a stamp set. Here’s what I used,

Onto my project…

I wanted to give the impression that a wild thing had been attaching the card too! I started off by adding Black Soot Distress ink to the stencil and then adding some water drops to add a little texture to the black.

Next I cut out some claw marks with my craft knife to give it depth; I simply followed the lines of the stencil. Then I stamped and heat embossed the ‘Wild’ in Metallic Gold Sparkle from Wow! Embossing and then cut those letters out.

I added some green behind the word portion and added the centre of the D on foam pads so it was the same height as the other letters. Then I just added a lovely orange patterned paper ( Basic Vintage by Make and Create) to give a little oomph!

I finished it all off with some metallic Nuvo drops and all I have to do now is find someone to give it to 😂😂

The other stencils that are being released today are animal themed too…

I love these products today and they’re available to purchase tomorrow, but for more details on where and when you can get them, pop back for a couple more samples tomorrow.

Don’t forget to visit the Uniko blog to see the full list of where else to visit on this hop of inspiration!

See you tomorrow

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Introducing … Background Blocks Nautical Stripes and more! Uniko Release Day Blog Hop & Giveaway!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Julie B  |  July 25, 2019 at 10:12 am

    Love the wild element of your design, looks fab. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  July 25, 2019 at 11:17 am

    WOW that’s definitely WILD! Love the fab ideas with cut-aways and fiery colour combo! Fabulous and superb inspiration.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Wiebke  |  July 25, 2019 at 11:21 am

    That’s really a wild card! The claw marks are scary! Hope you’ve caged the one who did them! 😉

    Love how you combined the wild animals – the colours of the zebra with the pattern of the tiger – that’S so clever!

    Placid greetings from Wiebke

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. conil  |  July 25, 2019 at 7:07 pm

    Soooo COOL! Love those scratch marks…very artsy. and the sentiment is so beautifully showcased. Just awesome, fun card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. izzyscrap  |  July 25, 2019 at 8:40 pm

    Simply stunning ! Love your “wild” design, so cool with the cuts and the wild colours. Another very clever showcase. Love it !

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Denise Fletcher  |  July 26, 2019 at 8:09 am

    You have an amazingly creative mind Keren. Your ideas blow me away! Hope you and the family are well x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Bev  |  August 9, 2019 at 3:00 pm

    This is so cool and adds such an impact to the design, love it! Hugs Bev x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds