Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 4

May 31, 2018 at 8:00 am 5 comments

Hello again!

I’m glad you’re loving the new release – all will available tomorrow in the Clearly Besotted store and in Simon Says Stamp.

I’ve gone for the extremely cute ‘That’s Genius’ set today. It is a such a versatile set with sentient suitable for teachers, exams, congratulations or just encouragement.

I am a massive fan of reading- and particularly with encouraging kids to read. There is something wonderful about getting lost in a book-and whilst it’s rare to enjoy getting lost in books when you’re having to do it for revision- reading is still an amazing thing!

This little guy is reading on his tummy in a patterned paper teepee! Lots of kids have them in their bedrooms now. He’d look just at home reading at night, with a torch and a blended ink night sky- that’s my follow up card to be designed at some point!

You’re already loving the look of this set and I just know it’s going to be a favourite of this release! I’ve just coloured it in with Nuvo Alcohol markers and added a little pencil for his cheeks. The rest is just a simple triangle, scored, cut and folded! Easy for anyone to do!

Do carry on to the Clearly Besotted Blog ,

Lisa, Michelle and Anita and Lisa too!

I’ll be back briefly tomorrow on release day with a quick card so until then…

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 3 Clearly Besotted June Release Day!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lisatilson76  |  May 31, 2018 at 9:45 am

    Oh my!! It’s so adorable! I didn’t have a teepee in my bedroom as a kid but I did used to read under the covers with a torch. This brings back memories. A fabulous card and I look forward to the night sky one too 🙂 Lisa xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle Short  |  May 31, 2018 at 9:57 am

    Oh wow! This is amazing, Keren! So cute! What a wonderful idea! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  May 31, 2018 at 1:11 pm

    You could find me any night of the week in my own little tent – made from the linens on my bed – with a torch and Nancy Drew! An incredibly cute card, Keren… thanks for the memory!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Conil  |  May 31, 2018 at 5:02 pm

    Putting that adorable and beautifully colored pup in a tent is beyond cute. Somewhere in the realm of whimsical and charming, I’d say. Reading a book with those enormous spectacles just makes him more darling.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. hobbitnoll  |  June 1, 2018 at 12:47 am

    Oh my goodness!! This is just darling!! i LOVE that tent and the pup peeking out is precious!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds