Clearly Besotted July Release Day!

July 5, 2016 at 9:30 am 8 comments

Teaser Time

Hey!

It’s here! Release Day! But whilst you sit and wait until 10pm, I’ve a couple of projects to show you!

The stamps and dies will be available in the store and also at Simon Says Stamp and Ellen Hutson tonight at 10pm (BST) (5pm EST)…so don’t miss them!

I’ve got 2 projects using 2 of the other sets. (There are so many, I can’t showcase them all!). First up ‘Best Friends’. IMG_6053

 

How lovely is the kitty and mouse? If one has a cat as a friend, it only seems right to have a cat-hole right next door? 😉 I’ve just drawn the two holes and skirting boards and coloured them in. A really simple card.

IMG_6002

 

It’s true isn’t it? Unexpected friendships really are the best ones!

The second set is ‘Teeny Tiny Treats’ and this is one of the mini sets. I wanted a real feast of cakes and decided upon a tablecloth. The Aloha set from the store was the perfect set stamped in a fresh green for a fabric. Sadly one of the cakes wasn’t balanced well and fell off. One less for the hips huh!

FullSizeRender (26)

The little bunting stamp is so useful with the other cake plate elements. I used to collect cake plates ( the pretty multi layered china ones) but now I’d rather expend energy eating a cake rather than looking for the cake plate 😉

IMG_5970

Yes, I did punch out all those teeny circles. They look so much nicer with cardstock sprinkles!

Hope you’ve enjoyed the teasers.

Do check out the Clearly Besotted blog for the last peeks and then pop over to the store and also at Simon Says Stamp and Ellen Hutson tonight at 10pm (BST).

Do let me know which sets are your favourites. I’d love to know

xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

StarTrish Design! Julia’s 10K Video Blog Hop

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Talida  |  July 5, 2016 at 10:09 am

    Amazing! Love those tiny circles and the effect they give! Great release! Have a great day! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. jgrayb  |  July 5, 2016 at 10:39 am

    Love the cake set Respect for continued intricate scissor work!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  July 5, 2016 at 12:26 pm

    I’m in love with the kitty and your cake card is absolutely fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michelle Short  |  July 5, 2016 at 2:49 pm

    I absolutely adore your scenes with these stamps, Keren. How fun to have the wall with the holes for the mouse and cat! Adorable! And what a stunning spread of cakes – yummy! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  July 5, 2016 at 4:25 pm

    Well, again you’ve shown off your artistic bent…I thought the cat and mouse holes were actually holes. Leave it to you to get the spot one perspective and depth. Such an adorable little scene.
    You must have infinite patience to be able to construct those cakes and punch their teeny tiny sprinkles. You’re right the tablecloth does set them off and the whole picture speaks of a fun, festive event. Even the one that fell off…I’ll have that one because we wouldn’t want to spoil this lovely array of goodness, would we?

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Mandy  |  July 5, 2016 at 4:50 pm

    There is no end to your talent Keren, two more fabulous cards. I think I’ve told you already but I absolutely love your creativity. x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Ruth Andrews  |  July 5, 2016 at 5:59 pm

    You are so clever – a cat hole, that’s too funny! And get you with all your tiny little sprinkles. That’s dedication to your talent. Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. konarose  |  July 9, 2016 at 5:56 am

    Ack!!! Both of your cards are precious! Just love the cheerful colors!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds