Arctic Sleigh Silliness!

December 2, 2014 at 7:31 pm 7 comments

narwhal1
Hi! How are you? Hope you’ve had a good day.

I’m here posting a silly card I created for Make The Day Special Stamp Store using two Lawn Fawn sets : Milo’s ABC’s

and Critters In The Arctic

I imagined what the Narwhals might look like in formation pulling a sleigh.. thought I’d colour their spears like a candy cane and gave them slightly different looks by angling and placing the hats at different positions on each of their heads.

narwhal2

I had fun creating the sky- a little moodier than usual- with distress inks and a cloud shaped piece of card as a template. The sledge edge was using Snow Days paper and I pierced their bodies to thread red embroidery cotton through so they could have their reigns all gathered together on the inside of the front of the card.

Simple and silly.

Much like me.

I am demonstrating for docrafts at Lady Green on Saturday. I have to tell you it will be my very last demonstration as a docrafts demonstrator. I’m stepping down and hopefully going to pursue other things. Feel free to come and say hi!- I intend for it to be a real party atmosphere!!!

Have to dash- I’ve a Christmas notebook to maintain with lists of lists of things to do. I’m great at making the list and less good at actually getting the list done! Are you super organised and all sorted for Christmas. If one more person asks me if I’m sorted for Christmas, I may have run in the opposite direction!

See you tomorrow.. and there will be two posts!

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Big Thanks Becky Blog Hop! Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking Magazine Swan Song Blog Hop

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  December 2, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    New adventures ahead by the sounds of things, enjoy your last day as a demonstrator for DoCrafts Keren, am sure it will be a little emotional as you do you last demonstration.

    You had me smiling when i saw the card, it is brilliant, loving the idea of Narwhals pulling the sleigh and their jaunty hats are just brilliant.

    Enjoy your list following, hope to see you soon ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  December 2, 2014 at 7:39 pm

      I will be emotional- but it might not be the emotion you’d be expecting ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Virginia Lu  |  December 2, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    This is UBER creative, Keren! As simple and silly as I am, I don’t think I would ever come up with something like this! Love love it!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. valchic  |  December 2, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    Perfectly different

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Sarah Gray  |  December 2, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Just love this, Keren – mad concept, perfectly executed ๐Ÿ™‚ Their candy cane horn/spear things are a great touch.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Miriam Prantner  |  December 3, 2014 at 2:07 am

    This is too much fun! Love that crew and the sky/clouds loo amazing!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. isisimaginings  |  December 3, 2014 at 6:44 am

    That’s really cute.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds