Harvest of Memories & No memory!

March 6, 2014 at 2:26 pm 4 comments

20140306-140059.jpg
Isn’t it great that it’s Thursday πŸ˜‰!
I’m going classic today. From cute to classic in a day. Just call me a chameleon! I morph into whatever I’m creating with!
I was sorting out my stamps (because I only have a few πŸ˜—) and decided to play with some that hadn’t seen ink for a month or two.
You may remember my ‘mini-series’ with this set

20140306-140351.jpg
I sorta fell in love with it- so thought I’d do a flower with the leaf. Just coloured and shaded, cut out and ended up with this.

20140306-140736.jpg
Notice the little white ‘blobs’. That’s on account of the fading light insisting I snapped the shot before I lost the picture!

Speaking of memories. There seems to be general amnesia taking over at our house.
How come they forget to clean their teeth? Or take their dishes out.
Someone conveniently forgets to check the rota list for chores at mealtimes!
We even have had ‘oh I forgot it was breakfast’ . How is that possible? First thing in the day & you forget it?
Littlie has been very absent minded recently.
Yesterday he got to school.
‘Oh no Mum, I have forgotten my lunch box’.
‘Well you’ll have to have a hot dinner” I replied.
He began to panic at the thought of having to explain that a) he’d forgotten his packed lunch and b) could he have a hot dinner.
He hid behind me most of the way to school. I got to the gate- and we spied the teacher on duty.
I explained and said ‘Mrs B won’t mind, she’s lovely’.
Mrs R was equally lovely. She tried to reassure him.
‘Its ok- you can have a hot dinner- that would be nice wouldn’t it?’
‘No,’ he said, and shook his head sadly.
‘You could have a nice sandwich instead’ I said comfortingly.
‘I don’t like those sandwiches’.
We both smiled at each other & left the sad boy to drag himself into school.
I was greeted by a very happy little boy later that afternoon.
“Lunch was great”.

This morning we were hurrying out trying to grab a bag full of dressing up clothes for the dreaded World Book Day! I didn’t check.

We got to school.
“Oh no”. This time he’s really upset.
He’d forgotten his lunch box AND his school bag. Double tragedy for a 6 year old.
There was no consoling him this morning. He went half crying into school. I felt dreadful.
No doubt when I pick him up later he’ll be back to his happy self. Let’s hope this cures him of his forgetfulness.
Meanwhile l’ll have to fork out Β£3.80 for two meals.
I am DEFINITELY remembering his lunch box tomorrow !

See you when I’ve thrown another lunch out! x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Year Four & Pancake Burgers! Pick n Mix & Smells!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. massofhair  |  March 6, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    Love your CAS card Keren, the stamp set is beautiful. Not seen these before, glad you shared:-) xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Virginia L.  |  March 7, 2014 at 1:04 am

    Gorgeous!! Love love the colors and elements, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  March 7, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    Absolutely fabulous card!! So sorry about your little one Awww!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Bev  |  March 9, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    I’m late in my comments, but had to let you know I love what you did with the stamps and colors! I spent some time with the grandkids 2 hours away, as their nanny quit without notice. It was World Book Day this past Friday too. Sweet Lily went as an “Apple Fairy”, and G-man went as an owl. How fun that it really was WORLD Book Day! Have a great week, and don’t forget that lunchbox! ; )

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,448 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


