Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 2

May 29, 2018 at 8:00 am 7 comments

Hello! Thankyou for the lovely comments, I really love reading that you’ve enjoyed what I’ve created.

Today’s card is all about a ball pool! I tended to avoid these play barn activity places when my kids were a bit smaller as they were sweaty, smelly and incredibly noisy. Thankfully those are distant memories but I’ve used them to create this card using the Pawfect Plushies

Aren’t they cute?!! I’ve simply coloured and cut them out ( on release day, there are matching dies!) and then surrounded them with lots of plastic shiny balls!!

It’s a really simple idea and could be created for a birthday card if you just change the sentiment. I think this would be a perfect card for either a Mum of multiples or a card I’d send a few of my friends during the long summer holidays!!

I’d love to know what sort of card you’d create with a set like this! I’ve had all sorts of fun making this and will be back tomorrow with something nature based!

Do pop over and see

Anita

Lisa

and to the Clearly Besotted Blog,

Lisa & Michelle 

See you tomorrow,

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 1 Clearly Besotted June Teasers Day 3

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Short  |  May 29, 2018 at 8:26 am

    This card puts a big smile on my face! I bet they are having a great time in that ball pool! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Debbie P  |  May 29, 2018 at 8:39 am

    Cute card.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. lisatilson76  |  May 29, 2018 at 8:48 am

    Oh my!! This is way too much cuteness in one card! What a fantastic idea to have them playing in the balls. Love it Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michele F  |  May 29, 2018 at 1:31 pm

    As a parent of three, I truly do ‘get you’ on the ball pool front … but this one just HAS to smell like gum balls, and rainbows – I might jump in!
    Too cute, Keren!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Conil  |  May 29, 2018 at 8:18 pm

    Oh dear…simply adorable. So sweet it makes my teeth itch. It doesn’t help that those colors remind me of candy and those pits full of colorful balls that kids play in. Those darling stuffed animals are delightful, as well.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Denise Bryant  |  May 30, 2018 at 3:09 am

    Awesome coloring of these adorable critters!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Anita  |  May 30, 2018 at 7:07 pm

    Keren, you’re amazing. Not only is this such a fun idea for a card, your colouring is terrific in those vivid colours and the dotty effect xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,501 other subscribers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds