Clearly Besotted August Release-Part 3

August 3, 2017 at 9:00 am 7 comments

Hello again! 

I’ve really enjoyed hearing across social media how much you’re loving the sets. We’ve done ‘garden’ and floral and today is…mischief!

Having a little cat myself, I know what sorts of trouble they can get themselves in, and this little kitty is no exception. The set is called Fluffy Furball. It’s another smaller set but with 3 main images plus sentiments means the images are still a great size.  

I seem to rarely do CAS, and I pictured the little fella knocking over a vase. Not having a vase or bowl, I turned to the Simply Succulent set which usefully has a bowl and used that instead. I’ve coloured him in with Nuvo Aquaflow, which I’ve already told you are fabulous. He really does look like he’s sorry…after the fact though!! 

My second daft scene incorporates two of the kitties and one annoying the other by teasing her with a toy mouse. I’m not sure whether she’s scared or exasperated, but either way, it made me smile creating it. 

The door card was simply made by just adding 4 rectangles to give the illusion of a door. A brad for the handle and pop the little cats on afterwards. The cats were coloured with alcohol markers ( in case you’re wondering!) 

Really simple! 

I do hope you’ve enjoyed the feline fun and call back tomorrow for the final day ( consecutive at least- I’ll be creating some more projects shortly!) and this time a plucky little peacock trying to balance everything! 

See you soon!

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted August Release-Part 2 Clearly Besotted August Release- Part 4

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Short  |  August 3, 2017 at 12:16 pm

    Love these, Keren! So cute! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Pooja  |  August 3, 2017 at 12:37 pm

    yup brings smile !

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Ros Crawford  |  August 3, 2017 at 1:14 pm

    Excuse the pun but I am besotted with this set! Your cards are fabulous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. conil  |  August 3, 2017 at 2:50 pm

    These kittens are most definitely in hot water. Reminiscent of the little monster who lives here and is constantly in trouble.Yours, however, look sweet…mine just looks evil and entitled. Anyway, both cards are adorable. Love that you made you own paneled door…that mouse on the twine is hilarious.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Michele F  |  August 3, 2017 at 4:00 pm

    Another duo of delight, Keren! and another enticement – I feel just like the cat at the bottom of door #2!
    Oh I do miss my cats! and my beautiful paneled doors!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Virginia L.  |  August 4, 2017 at 4:58 am

    These cards are so mischievous!! They make me smile thanks to your ingenuity! Well done, Keren!! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Deborah Kaye  |  August 5, 2017 at 4:20 am

    What adorable kitties and what a fabulous idea for a card! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


