Clearly Besotted August Release-Part 2

August 2, 2017 at 9:00 am 7 comments

Hi! Welcome back to a few more projects using the new Clearly Besotted August release. People are enjoying having quarterly releases- it’s a bit more relaxed and gives you more time to play with what you have!

Today I’m using Make A Wish- a really gorgeous set.

I’ve simply water-coloured them with Gansai Tambi watercolours and added detailing with Prismacolors and a white gel pen. Fussy cut out and add to a blank with the sentiment stamped onto Matt Dura-lar. Such a beautiful image.

Just For You is a gorgeous floral set- and I love the contemporary vibe. I am showing you a dud, however. It’s not my favourite project at all and a bit boring but I wanted to include it so you could see the stamped in the flesh. Just don’t do what I’ve done with it; give it a bit of character and soul!I’ve added colour using Tonic Nuvo Aquaflow markers- which are wonderfully colour saturated pens. They are easy use and are wonderful watercolours or can used straight from the pen as they have a soft and fine nib.
img_1254.jpg

So- dud and all. The sets are very lovely. Do go and visit Clearly Besotted’s blog if you want an overview of all of the sets and pop over to the shop to see what is on offer this release.

What have been your favourites and which ones are on your wish list?

See you tomorrow with some cuties of the furred variety!

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

August Clearly Besotted Release Part 1 Clearly Besotted August Release-Part 3

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  August 2, 2017 at 4:06 pm

    Did you just type “DUD”?…if you believe that, you’re nuttier than I am and that’s saying something. Both of these are exquisite…and necessary. Floral cards are always a hit.
    Saw a photo of you with Lydia, Taheerah and Virginia…sighed heavily and walked away to finish the laundry. Sad that I couldn’t be there to soak up all your talent. Ah me!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Pooja  |  August 2, 2017 at 7:08 pm

    Both the cards are Beautiful,I loved the watercoloring on them 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  August 2, 2017 at 8:44 pm

    You’ve really stumped me this time, my friend … as I find not one ‘dud’ in the duo!!! and you know I’d agree with most anything you do or say – ’til today!
    Those ranunculi are ridiculously gorgeous!!! as are the Dahlias [?] with their darling little dots of white…
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. karrenj  |  August 3, 2017 at 7:34 am

    Gorgeous cards! The first card is just stunning – fabulous colouring and such a fun layout. Nothing “dud-ish” about the second card, either 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle Short  |  August 3, 2017 at 12:19 pm

    Your colouring is stunning, Keren and the second one is definitely not a ‘dud’ it is gorgeous! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Deborah Kaye  |  August 5, 2017 at 4:23 am

    Both cards are lovely, but I absolutely love the colors in the second one. wow!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Denise Fletcher  |  August 10, 2017 at 10:14 am

    Beautiful work, as ALWAYS, Keren xxx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,496 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


