3 Ways With Stampin’Up! Wood Crate Framelits Die

June 9, 2017 at 1:39 pm 4 comments

Hey!

How are you ?

When I saw this die- I knew it would be really useful for a whole host of things. 

I’ve created 3 projects- and they’re a lot of fun to make! I’ve created a YouTube video showing them and the die ( do subscribe- I’m going to finally be making videos!)

First up- simple. Just two die cut pieces ( you need to cut two for each Crate), stamped before assembling and then adding some little details and adding Maltesers. The perfect party favour or little gift.

Next up; seasonal ! 

This is using some new Stampin’Up! papers and adding some sleigh detailing in cardstock and stamped sentiment using Letters For You set. My stamping looks bad- but the set is designed to look distressed (haha!).

Lastly, I’ve done something really different with it and created a party centrepiece or unique party invite ( yes, I know- you’re never going to get that in an envelope!)

To create this- die cut two of the shapes in white cardstock.

Fold and score them so one will nearly sit on top of the other but with the end parts folding out the other way. 

Next, score a line down the middle of each ‘arm’ and fold inwards. You can trap the elastic or twine to attach it to the triangular folded base.

Then, just add details. I’ve used the Confetti Celebration stamp set from SU! to add all the detailing and the cushions are stamped with Numbers of Years set. 

I have more ideas with the die set coming up. If you’re interested in getting any of these products, email me and I’ll point you in the right direction ( so I’ll benefit a little too!)

Thanks for dropping by and have a lovely weekend!

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

New Eclectica Everything Art set Stamped Oxford Box & Long Pins!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Conil  |  June 9, 2017 at 4:29 pm

    Words fail me. You made a video! I’m totally impressed with that but in it you share all these little, adorable and winsome ways to use these box dies. Holy moley, its a plethora of creativity. I think I’m in love with those little pillows you made for the glider. So cute and sweet it makes my teeth ache. Plus I get to hear your, ever so, lovely voice again. Completely awed by you talent.

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Holly Saveur  |  June 9, 2017 at 6:57 pm

    OH WOW!!!
    Such great ideas and projects!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Gigi  |  June 23, 2017 at 4:36 pm

    I loved your ideas and especially the sleigh. How did you make the runner part of the sleigh?

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Zoe Tant  |  June 23, 2017 at 7:11 pm

    You are just so clever thinking outside the box and coming up with all these wonderful ideas. TFS xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


