Fluffy Flamingoes Red Carpet Event

June 6, 2017 at 11:37 am 5 comments

Hi again. I’ve been playing with more Clearly Besotted stamps from their new release.

This time; Fluffy Flamingoes

Copyright_8461822b-ec93-44ce-ba94-695db7cbaa43_large

I had a vision of the bunch of birds flocking (haha!) to a film premiere and of course they needed a glamorous scene. The stars and flashes are from the Abracadabra set I showcased yesterday.

In a recent massive clearout in my craftroom, I found some red flocked paper which seemed more than suitable for the red carpet. Just add some railings and glittery flamingoes and you’re done.

I’ve coloured them in with alcohol markers and added some glitter. I’ve used Nuvo glitter markers for the metal poles.

Hope you have time to take a look at the new stamps; there’s bound to be a set you’ll fall in love with!

See you soon

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Winnie and Walter Re-Run: Scenery Stripes New Eclectica Everything Art set

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Short  |  June 6, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    Oh my goodness, Keren! This is both amazing and adorable at the same time! I love your red carpet! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Conil  |  June 6, 2017 at 4:39 pm

    Seriously…flamingoes on a red carpet. That thought overwhelms my mind…so glad you brought it to fruition. This is an image I can never forget. All those lovely little birds struttin’ their stuff down a long corridor lined in red. The things that go on in your brain are incredible.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Pooja  |  June 6, 2017 at 7:06 pm

    what s unique idea to place the cute flamingo​s on red carpet !

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Ruth Andrews  |  June 6, 2017 at 9:37 pm

    Hahah! Your usual inventiveness in a fabulous scene. I’ve been playing with the ones I bought and love them! So glad they are back in the market again. Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. hobbitnoll  |  June 6, 2017 at 11:40 pm

    This is ADORABLE!! I love that the flamingoes are going to a film premiere.The little red carpet you created is just oh so FUN!! Great design!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


