Winnie and Walter Re-Run: Scenery Stripes

June 5, 2017 at 11:37 pm 5 comments

Hello!

Slightly late ( oops, sorry!)  I’m posting the project I created for Winnie and Walter’s monthly look back and save! ( aka Re-Run!) This month it’s Scenery:Stripes. Not only do you have a chance to win $25 in store but also the set is on offer – reduced for the whole month! 


I’ve gone with a plaid influence and just plaid around ( sorry!) to create a slightly background in one corner. Rather than crowding the whole card, I just put the whole focus in the top left. 

I’ve also used the cute little cattipuss from the’Welcome to Family with Evelin T Designs‘ which is also on offer and the In A Word: Hugs cutaway die .

You can see the cat is hanging off the  Essentials : Lana Cutaways and is chasing his little ball of wool.

Do check out the other projects created by the Talent. It’s such a versatile set; you’ll love it!! Oh, and do join in too! 

See you soon!

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Abracadabra Chipmunk!  Fluffy Flamingoes Red Carpet Event

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hobbitnoll  |  June 6, 2017 at 12:21 am

    This is so clever!! I adore your stamped plaid and the way you have the cat hanging from the frame? GENIUS!!! Such fabulous design!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Pooja  |  June 6, 2017 at 11:48 am

    Its cute n fun !

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  June 6, 2017 at 2:57 pm

    With my enormous stash of W&W products, I cannot imagine this one getting by me, Keren!! Right down to the ball of wool, this is just brilliant! off to shop…
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Conil  |  June 6, 2017 at 4:24 pm

    Only you would dangle a critter from a frame with such panache. Another magical, fun and hilarious. Maybe when I look at your blog I should sit on the floor before I check it out. That way I may prevent injury because this is just “fall on the floor fabulous”.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Big Hugs – Constantly Carding  |  June 18, 2017 at 8:55 am

    […] I found the inspiration I’d been searching for in two of their inspiration photos. In Keren Barker’s card, she had stamped a rainbow design that gave me ideas on how to use colour in my […]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


