Abracadabra Chipmunk! 

June 5, 2017 at 10:33 am 5 comments

Good morning! I’m popping in today to share an interactive card using the new ‘Abracadabra‘ set from Clearly Besotted

I thought it would be fun having the magician coming out of the hat rather than the usual magic trick! This little chipmunk has a star act for sure! 

To create it- first stamp and colour and sketch out a hat large enough to fit the chipmunk impresario. 
After I created it, the little guy does stick a little so the next kind I create, I’d cut away the back part of the hat and colour it straight onto the cardstock so there’s nothing to catch. 
Colour in, cut a channel for the little foam pad or as I used, a MFT Slider replenishment 


Draw with pencil the back of the hat so you know where to colour black .

Then just put it all together and add foam pads to the edges of the hat and then glue the back top of the hat straight to the base. 

Then just pop the little guy up! 


I’ve added tiny stars from the set and the frame is a die set from Winnie and Walter.

Hope you’ve enjoyed this slider card. Do go and see what other new releases are in store! 

See you soon with some red carpet flamingoes! 

x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Tonic Oxford Box Book Winnie and Walter Re-Run: Scenery Stripes

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Holly Saveur  |  June 5, 2017 at 11:59 am

    SUPER CUTE!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Miriam Prantner  |  June 5, 2017 at 12:24 pm

    So cute! I love this idea and perfectly executed!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Conil  |  June 5, 2017 at 4:20 pm

    …and presto changeo, you have the little guy popping out of a hand drawn and constructed hat. It would be magic if I succeeded in doing it but with your expertise and talent it comes off without a hitch. I guess I’ll just get used to falling off my chair when I read your posts.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Pooja  |  June 5, 2017 at 7:07 pm

    Cute and fun !

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle Short  |  June 6, 2017 at 3:23 pm

    How amazing is this?! Love it! xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


