Growth; An Altered Violin

May 20, 2017 at 7:04 pm 6 comments

Hi everyone! Hope you’re having a great day. 

You’re probably wondering what that title is all about and I’m delighted to be over on the PaperArtsy blog tonight sharing what is probably one of my favourite creations in a very long time! 


I’d love you to take a look and let me know what you think. I’ve actually got two more ( broken) violins waiting in the wings for a similar ( but different) treatment. 

If any of you know of anyone or any place where I could pick up cheap or broken violins then I’m all ears!

I’ve been using the wonderful JoFy PaperArtsy stamps and I hope you enjoy what I’ve created.

Have a super weekend, 

Love, Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

A little more Clearly Besotted! Simple Pleated Bag

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. conil  |  May 20, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    Oh my sweet Lord. No doubt about it your a genius. Makes me wonder what you could do with a cello, or bass fiddle or even a tuba. My golly girl, you could have your own embellished orchestra. This project is so clearly spectacular. But knowing the skill of the genius behind it, I am not surprised although I am having a little difficulty getting up off the floor onto which I fell is absolute and total awe.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2017 at 9:27 am

      Haha! Thankyou! I am now eyeing up instruments. My radar for finding broken instruments is now at an all time high!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  May 22, 2017 at 6:00 pm

    I gasped at your incredible courage, Keren! I’d never have been brave enough to try this – but your creative imagination saw it through beautifully!!! I’d not drill a hole though… how about a pretty ribbon to hang?
    =]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2017 at 9:26 am

      Thankyou. I did have to take a deep breath before I started painting it. A ribbon is a great idea- I just need to find a way of attaching it without it falling off the violin! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Barbara  |  May 25, 2017 at 12:04 am

    I do love what you have created – A beautiful work of art.

    Like

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  May 25, 2017 at 9:24 am

      Thankyou so much Barbara. It certainly made my happy creating it! x

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,500 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


