Winnie and Walter Release Day 4

February 2, 2017 at 12:00 pm 7 comments

Hello! How are you all?!

Welcome to the Winnie and Walter February release!

Today I’m showcasing Big Hugs with Evelin T Designs and Sketchy Thoughts. The first just uses the Big Hugs set along with an older Winnie and Walter set; Scenery:Stripes

 

You can see the patterning on the right that I’ve created using the Stripes stamp set. The main Big Hugs set is a large set of beautiful animal images along with some lovely matching sentiments. 

For my second project, I’ve added in the Sketchy Thoughts stamps too.

I created this card by colouring the images in with Copics and then adding Prismacolors over the top. I just adore these little giraffes! This could be used for so many different occasions and I can see myself reaching for this set often,

Do go and visit the Winnie and Walter blog to see what other amazing creations the Talent have come up with. I’m back tomorrow with another card for the final day of releases. I’m joining in 2 days in so don’t miss what’s already been created on the blog

Thanks so much for joining me,

See you soon,

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

PaperArtsy Pink & Orange Winnie & Walter Release Day 5

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Teresa Doyle  |  February 2, 2017 at 1:44 pm

    Oh my GOODNESS, you ladies are killing me here! Now I have (somehow???) GOT to have this set! Keren, these cards are too precious for words! I absolutely adore this set and what you’ve done with it! Fantastic job!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  February 2, 2017 at 2:01 pm

      Thanks so much Teresa- it certainly is a fantastic set!! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  February 2, 2017 at 2:25 pm

    Your critters are adorable … but it’s the stripes that got me!!! Darling cards, Keren! … I hear there is super fun news? Congratulations – so deserved!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Crimson Owl Creations  |  February 2, 2017 at 2:50 pm

    This is adorable! I LOVE the giraffes!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 5. desperatehousewifecraft  |  February 2, 2017 at 3:27 pm

    This stamp set is really too cute and I love how you coloured all the animals but I must agree your plaid design is incredible!.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. conil  |  February 2, 2017 at 6:43 pm

    Think I’ve run out of compliments to throw your way…my mind went blank when I saw those giraffes and the amazing plaid you’ve created. Of course, a blank mind isn’t new to me but then…well, you know. Anyway, once again I’m awestruck. This comment is a little too long for a blank mind.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  February 3, 2017 at 12:39 pm

    These animals are adorable! Love the design/layout of the first card and those glossy accents you added to the second!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,487 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


