A little Tonic minus the Gin 

December 14, 2016 at 3:23 pm 9 comments

Hey! Did that title get your attention?

I’ve been playing with some Tonic products recently. They recently sent me some to try out. I had a quick play and loved the quality. 

This first project is using the Patterned Panels Die ‘Budding Vine’ . Instead of just using as a layer, I backed acetate onto it and then coloured in elements of it using markers. 


This second project is using the Essentials Circles dies. It’s often tempting to just use the circles to matt and layer, but they’re so much more useful than that.

I’ve cut into a few of the coloured frames to interlink them and create a fun, playful design useful for an unisex type of card.


My last one is another simple treatment of Framed Screens- Zig Zag and Floral Die. This set has 2 inside panels and an outer frame.

I’ve just paper pieced and it’s ready for a sentiment. Sometimes it’s just easier leaving them un-sentimented ( there, a new word!) and then I’ve always got choice!

I recently made some samples for Tonic using their gorgeous new Mandala Moments stamps and dies and Brush Script pens. I’ll show you those in another post.

I’m so glad to post today as I have been running out of time recently. However I did a complete #parentingwin – I turned up at school over an hour EARLY. Yup. And it even took me 10 minutes to work it out 😜. I’m not in any way shape or form losing it?! 😉

At least I’m not late, although the rapidly defrosting shopping in the boot certainly isn’t enjoying my early start! 

Back to writing (& making ) my Christmas cards once I’ve finished this post!!

See you soon xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Winnie & Walter Black Friday Stamp Set Advent Calendar Extravaganza with Taheerah Atchia

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michele F  |  December 14, 2016 at 4:28 pm

    Keren three mores examples of your genius brain! STill wondering how on Earth you create these acetate wonders without the static that I cannot seem to be rid of! I’ve resolved it by just being thrilled to enjoy your gorgeous ones! LOve the circles – brilliant, I’m telling you!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ruth Andrews  |  December 14, 2016 at 5:22 pm

    I hope you leave your brain to medical (or crafting!) science so we can work out how you do it! I love the chevron card with all the different coloured paper pieces. Am cracking up over your parenting win and I hope you got your shopping sorted! Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  December 14, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    You just continue to astound me…spend most of my time with drool on my face while looking at your blog. No one is capable of producing these wonders but you. I’m sure you get so sick of hearing all the accolades…but try to grin and bear it.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michelle  |  December 14, 2016 at 6:40 pm

    Lovely projects all. A lovely way to show off those dies.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. jgrayb  |  December 14, 2016 at 7:17 pm

    Love them all

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. nicoliowithlove  |  December 14, 2016 at 9:32 pm

    Oh that Patterned Panel is BEAUTIFUL!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. BunnyD  |  December 15, 2016 at 12:45 pm

    Great original ideas! Love the rings.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Denise Fletcher  |  December 19, 2016 at 8:29 am

    As usual you have a unique design technique that makes you stand out from others, Keren.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Isn't She Crafty  |  December 19, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    These are great. I really like how you’ve used the products in quirky ways x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


