Stampin’Up! Winter Catalogue Haul

October 15, 2016 at 1:19 pm 4 comments

Having been a demo a little while back, I keep track of what’s happening from my lovely friend Zoe Tant.

I popped in an order for some items ready to do Christmas gifting and when they arrived I had a quick play

This first card is wonderfully simple. That’s one large stamp embossed with some blue glitter embossing powder from Wow!

It’s embossed onto some matt Dura-lar but vellum would have a similar effect. I’ve attached it by an adhesive sticky dot underneath where I was sticking the bow and bells.

It’s called Merry Medley ( 142152) and the great thing about it is that you can cut individual parts out to create smaller sentiments.

This next one shows you the tag I’ve made and it’s relative size to the stamp.


I fell in love with the following die and stamp set. It was the tag that sold it- although the Framelits set comes with way more than just one tag 

I’ve created a little shaker tag and coloured the individual elements with Zig clean color markers. Unfortunately I left the tag in the sun and it’s bleached a little so I’m going to have to do it again. I’m going to make simpler ones for my Christmas parcels, they’re just a clever set!

If you fancy having a nose at the new Winter catalogue- check it out here.

If you fancy ordering anything- just pop over to Zoe Tant’s online shop and you can get it delivered to your door!  I’ve also got some lovely stencils ( super cheap too!) but that’s for another post!

Hope you’ve enjoyed something a little different. Have you organised yourself for Christmas gift giving or are you happily ignoring it until December?! 

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

World Card Making Day Blog Hop ! PaperArtsy Typography & Quotes !

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jgrayb  |  October 15, 2016 at 1:30 pm

    I love the large stamp – it’s a beautiful card

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Zoe Tant  |  October 15, 2016 at 1:50 pm

    I love what you have done with your new Stampin’ Up! haul. Your projects are full of inspiration for all. Thank you so much for your wonderful support and friendship. Hugs Zx

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  October 15, 2016 at 5:08 pm

    Brilliant card & tag. Obviously, I need to shop so I can make cards and tags…inferior to yours, of course.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Miriam Prantner  |  November 19, 2016 at 2:46 am

    Such a great background stamp and that little ornament is darling!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


