Clearly Besotted Layered Wreath

September 4, 2016 at 9:30 am 5 comments

Hello! Thanks for coming back to visit.

Today I’m using the rather beautiful ‘Layered Wreath’ set from the new release. When I first saw it, I thought ‘Christmas’, but actually, its more than just that.IMG_7398

I thought I’d do a more contemporary take with a softer hue. If you want to see a vintagey take, check out Debby Hughes’ sets from Friday’s posts; they’re lovely.

IMG_7326

The sequins echo the berries and provide a little movement on the card.

But, what about doing an Autumn/Fall design? Change up the colours

IMG_7397

Isn’t it a gorgeous set! It’s such an all-rounder. When I saw Steph’s examples, I realised that actually the smaller leaves fit perfectly into the larger leaves. I haven’t done that, I’ve just created a fuller wreath, but if you stamped the leaves twice (the large and small images) you’d have the best of both worlds!

IMG_7346

I did actually create a tag with this colourway initially, but didn’t love it. I’ve posted it just to give you more ideas!

IMG_7328

Do check back on the blog, I’ve really enjoyed seeing what the other girls have come up with!

See you tomorrow for a last peek and it’s Release Day too!

xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Be Afraid… Release Day with Clearly Besotted

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  September 4, 2016 at 10:37 am

    More beautiful samples Keren! Looking forward to the release tomorrow! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Esther  |  September 4, 2016 at 10:57 am

    The wreath is brilliantly versatile – I love these examples and I can see it making a super Spring wreath too at the right time of year. These look great Keren, and I love the tag too. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂 Esther

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Mandy  |  September 4, 2016 at 12:28 pm

    Fabulous creations this month Keren xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. conil  |  September 4, 2016 at 7:03 pm

    Boy are you working that wreath…every one of these cards are lovely. Interesting that it’s so versatile. Love the mixture of orange and teal or blue…so pretty.

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Susan Gosman  |  September 5, 2016 at 7:22 am

    Love that wreath!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,491 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


