Clearly Besotted June Release- Teasers Day 2

June 2, 2016 at 9:30 am 15 comments

Teaser Time

It’s arrived;- Teaser Time! Thanks for joining me.

So- today I’m showcasing two cute setsIMG_5525

This set of adorable animals dressed up as vegetables is called ‘Vegetable Patch’ and has potential for so many projects. Seeing the ‘digging you’ sentiment made me think of an old fashioned vegetable patch with the little vege-animals poking through the earth as they grew.

FullSizeRender (12)

Once I created the patch, I cut slits into it and pushed the little guys into it. Such a fun card to create.

My next peek is more dressed up animals- the ‘Sweet Treats’ set. This time hamsters encased with calories! My kind of snacks ( obviously not containing the cute hamsters though!!).

IMG_5529

This time, I had a chiller cabinet in mind; don’t worry- it’s not too cold for the critters- their fur is keeping them warm 😉

FullSizeRender (11)

The chiller cabinet is a slightly curved acetate box. The acetate has meant the hamsters look a little more subdued in colour but they’re a little brighter in real life. Add in a little price list plus a macaron perched jauntily on the top to entice customers, and that’s the scene complete!

IMG_5541

Please now pop over to the Clearly Besotted blog to see what other amazing projects the Design Team and guests have created!

See you tomorrow xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Winnie & Walter New Cutaways?! Clearly Besotted June Release- Teasers Day 3

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aileen  |  June 2, 2016 at 11:28 am

    Ohh my goodness they are the cutest cards, I love how you have done both cards, truly wonderful.

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:00 pm

      Thankyou so much for your lovely comment! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Michele  |  June 2, 2016 at 11:55 am

    Keren your imagination turns every project, or product, into the most delectable treat for the eyes – and NO calories to count! Adorable!!!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:00 pm

      Thankyou so much! You say the nicest things! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Rubeena  |  June 2, 2016 at 2:47 pm

    Oh my, these are just the cutest!!! Love the way you create! LOVE!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 6. conil  |  June 2, 2016 at 3:33 pm

    Ingenius…so totally adorable. All that fantastic coloring and fussy cutting on both tiny creations. I’m, once again, completely flabbergasted at your fabulous imagination. Tell me, did you manage to knock out those sweet treats before your vintage mixer conked out on you?

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  June 3, 2016 at 1:59 pm

      Oh I wish. I really am lamenting its breakdown. My hips are currently thanking me though! Thanks for your lovely comment! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. Lisaerica  |  June 2, 2016 at 4:29 pm

    Keren, ADORABLE! I’m always amazed with your creations. Every time I see a new email in my box I’m super excited and can’t wait to see where your imagination took you. I mean a 3D garden box and bakery case, talent, talent, talent! Thanks for sharing and always inspiring.

    Like

    Reply
    • 9. kerenbaker  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:01 pm

      That’s such a nice thing to say! Appreciate you visiting and commenting! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 10. Ruth Andrews  |  June 2, 2016 at 9:44 pm

    Oh too adorable for words!!!! Love your ideas as always! Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Barbara  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:33 am

    These are so very cute. and I love your ideas.

    Like

    Reply
    • 13. kerenbaker  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:01 pm

      Thankyou so much! I really appreciate you visiting and commenting! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 14. Teresa Doyle  |  June 3, 2016 at 2:23 pm

    Oh my goodness Keren, these are amazing! I especially love the first one. My 2 & 4 y/o grandsons LOVE vegetables (and digging in Daddy’s garden, LOL) and they would LOVE to get a card like this! Absolutely ADORABLE! Great job!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,469 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


