Skipping Tweet Birds

May 6, 2016 at 9:22 pm 8 comments

Hi ! How are you?

Forgive me if you’ve seen these projects on social media but I forgot to share them here on Tuesday! 

I’ve made 2 projects using the ‘So Tweet’

When I saw those 2 birds looking at each other in the middle, I knew they were really holding a skipping rope in their beaks! You can see it? right?!

I’ve kept it really CAS (Clean and simple)- the birds could be flying whilst doing the twine rope or on the ground. I’ve coloured in the birds to resemble no species in particular, although the skipping bird does remind me of a robin!

For the sentiment, I’ve taken it from ‘The Big, The Bold and Friends

 For my second project- it was going well to begin with..I’ve used the stamp Mini Scenery: Multifaceted

I heat embossed the stamp with white embossing powder

I began colouring in with alcohol markers and kept the look very monochromatic. To help the faceted look, keep some of the areas white and try not to equally space the colours. You’re looking for random!

 I did really well with the colouring and left it alone after putting the card together. When I came back the next morning, a fresh eye told me that there was one space too many white. I grabbed what I thought was that colour and then realised it was the wrong one!

Too late.

It kind of ties the colour from the bird in with the background, but it certainly bugs me!

I love the stamp set, which gives you options to dress up the birds. I thought he looked really cool with a hat. The bird and hat are mounted with 3D foam and I just love the quirky ‘love’ card perfectly suited for a bloke.

Change it up with a more feminine colour scheme, add a lightly different sentiment and you’ve a fun design great for any occasion!

Do look more closely at this set, it’s great for so many different occasions and the birds are brilliant fun to colour in.

Hope you have a wonderful weekend

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

The Final Countdown! Powdered Flowers With Winnie & Walter

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MIchele F  |  May 6, 2016 at 10:15 pm

    Incredible – both of them! LOve those rope-jumping tweeties the very most!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. conil  |  May 6, 2016 at 10:27 pm

    Dearest Keren,
    Because of you, I own this set which I’ve never used. Because of you, i am shamed into taking it out and applying ink to it. Because of you, I will dislike my results because yours are so darn brilliant.
    Thank You
    Coni

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    • 3. kerenbaker  |  May 6, 2016 at 10:48 pm

      Dearest Coni, because of you, I know someone actually reads my blog. Because of you, I get regular smiles & my heart is warmed by reading your comments. Because of you, the world is a shinier and lovelier place. Thankyou! Keren xx

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  • 4. Crimson Owl Creations  |  May 7, 2016 at 12:26 am

    LOVE these cards, Keren! I am crazy about that pretty background you made – -wow! I will have to try this idea!
    take Care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Susi  |  May 7, 2016 at 12:44 am

    I’m so glad I became a blog follower of yours – otherwise, I’d miss out on seeing all your amazing, adorable card creations! šŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Barbara  |  May 7, 2016 at 6:14 am

    These cards are just gorgeous and I too love that background stamp. The colours are great.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Virginia L.  |  May 7, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    There you go again….You and your creative mind! Keren, you never cease to amaze me šŸ™‚ So TWEET!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,486 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


