Clearly Besotted Teasers Day 4

May 4, 2016 at 9:00 am 13 comments

Teaser Time

Hi everyone and thanks for dropping by on Day 4 of the May sneak peeks!

Thankyou so much for the wealth of lovely comments- it really makes me smile knowing you’ve enjoyed seeing what I create. Today has the Owl Factor.

Owl you need is love! (sorry!)IMG_5133

This newly wedded couple (from the set ‘Mr & Mrs Hoot’) are beginning their lives in feathered bliss (ha ha!) The stamp set has a swing image, and I thought it can’t very well have a swing if doesn’t, well…swing!

So, I die-cut an aperture and then stamped and coloured the owls and swing. I punched a very small hole in the swing base and the top of the card and threaded it through.

Alas, I’d not worked out how they’d balance, and let’s just say the owls were not sitting straight, so I glued the twine behind Mrs Owl and now she’s fine.

I do give a hoot about that sort of thing 😉

IMG_5109

Once I’d done, it just looked too plain and boring. Needed a little something extra.

Some bunting hanging from the seat just set it off perfectly. You can’t see it, but the glasses are all Glossy Accent’ed up and the sentiment is from the set.

The next card is fairly standard- I was going to try and weave a little humour into the card, but Mrs Owl was very firm with me and told me to behave myself.

So whoooo was I to disagree 😉

This will make a great card ready for the end of term. I’m never quite organised enough but at least one teacher has a card ready now– the question will be whether I can find it when I actually need it!

IMG_5139

The class are all busy learning owlgebra….. I’ll stop now!

The set is really clever- you have one desk outline and the different animals easily line up into that. One sweet guy on the back row has given the teacher his apple. The cat on the front is looking a little perplexed as I forgot to stamp any paper for her to write on and she’s so well behaved, she wouldn’t dream of scribbling on the desk!

‘A Class Act’ set makes a wonderful scene doesn’t it! Clever Clearly Besotted!

IMG_5140

We’ve one more round of peeks before you can purchase the sets! The stamps and dies will be available in the store and also at Simon Says Stamp and Ellen Hutson tomorrow at 10pm (BST)…

I shall see you tomorrow with a very sensible card before you get the chance to buy your favourites. Do come back, I don’t want to be owl by myself! (ha ha!).

xx

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted Teaser Time Day 3 The Final Countdown!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michelle Short  |  May 4, 2016 at 10:57 am

    Haha! Love these, Keren! Including your puns! 😉 Amazing cards xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lisaerica  |  May 4, 2016 at 11:53 am

    Keren, omg they are adorable! You always build the best scenes, they always come to life. I love the Mr. and Mrs. on the swing. Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Holly Saveur  |  May 4, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    SO cute!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. MIchele F  |  May 4, 2016 at 12:52 pm

    Only one more day? Owl be missing you, and your darling cards! [I think you must be my sister from another Mr., Keren!]
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Susi  |  May 4, 2016 at 1:01 pm

    Each day I’m amazed at how beautiful – and beautifully coloured – your cards are! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us tomorrow. FAB, fun post today – thanks!

    Like

    Reply
    • 7. kerenbaker  |  May 18, 2016 at 8:32 pm

      Thankyou for your lovely comments!

      Like

      Reply
  • 8. Bev  |  May 4, 2016 at 2:54 pm

    More sweet images! And more clever designs!! These are wonderful cards, Keren, and the actual swinging swing is so sweet! The bunting finishes it off perfectly. Sweet teacher card too. Love all these critters. And the puns…you’re such a hoot…..

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Teresa Doyle  |  May 4, 2016 at 3:35 pm

    LOL. These are both adorable but I absolutely LOVE the teacher card! Super sweet stamps in this release!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. conil  |  May 4, 2016 at 4:33 pm

    First…*groan*…I do love a good pun. Second…both these cards are “stooopid cute”. So happy you took the time to make the newlywed owls swing,,,the bunting is the prefect touch.
    The students on the second card look so angelic…what a well-behave class although I never knew a kitten that wouldn’t do what he/she wanted to do whether there was paper or not.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Anita  |  May 4, 2016 at 8:06 pm

    Two more fabulous cards, Keren. To do make me chuckle. Great idea to having a swinging swing and I love the classroom scene, fabulous stamping and colouring xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Barbara  |  May 4, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    This is absolutely delightful and your comments made me smile to myself this morning. Thank you for sharing your lovely ideas.

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Mandy  |  May 6, 2016 at 7:29 pm

    Two super cards Keren, love Mr & Mrs Owl’s swinging seat x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,469 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


