Clearly Besotted Teaser Time Day 3

May 3, 2016 at 9:05 am 17 comments

81ad6-teaser2btime

Welcome back! Hi to anyone visiting for the first time (or squillionth time, for that matter!), it’s lovely to have you here.

Day 3- and a little less serious than yesterday…the animals are out and about!

First up…the turtles!IMG_5102

I saw the turtles stamp set and one of them is obviously designed to be swimming but I just saw ‘skydiver!’ Don’t you?

I’ve created some parachutes so they don’t land and become turtle soup!

IMG_5103

I’ve freehand cut the clouds, adding a little Zig Clean Color marker to give the impression that it’s sky!

The second card- well, strictly  speaking they’re not animals… but if you have a bunch of toddlers in one confined space, you just might consider them as such 😉

IMG_5115

I made a very simple bed and added a cute duvet from patterned paper- do they not look like they were supposed to be jumping on a bed?! I think these onesie babies are just so cute (and who doesn’t love a onesie party?…ermm that’d be me. You wouldn’t catch me in a onesie. Ever. But I’ll admit that these little ones can completely pull it off!).

IMG_5117

Hope you’ve enjoyed these projects: tomorrow’s post involves a couple of fine feathered lovelies and a well behaved menagerie!

See you tomorrow!

xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Winnie & Walter May Re-Run Clearly Besotted Teasers Day 4

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anita  |  May 3, 2016 at 9:19 am

    Oh, Keren, you have such a fabulous mind! I LOVE those skydiving turtles, they were just made to be doing this. And what a great idea to have the onesie kids jumping on the bed. Your really are so clever! Can’t wait to see more teasers…no pressure! 😉 xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Holly Saveur  |  May 3, 2016 at 9:55 am

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Barbara  |  May 3, 2016 at 9:58 am

    Awesome projects, lovely colouring technique for the clouds.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Mac Mable  |  May 3, 2016 at 10:34 am

    So very cute and loving the flying turtles and them not ending up as soup! Thank you for the inspiration x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle Short  |  May 3, 2016 at 11:11 am

    AH-MAZING! I just love your thought processes, Keren! So original and so fun! xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ruth Andrews  |  May 3, 2016 at 1:38 pm

    Oh I knew it would be amazing having you on the DT and you’re not disappointing. I love those sky diving turtles – I mean just too adorable! And I wouldn’t be seen dead in a onesie but my 5 year old had one when she was 3 and it was the cutest thing ever!!!! She also loved jumping on the bed….. Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. MIchele F  |  May 3, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    OH what a giggle you’ve given me with my morning cuppa, Keren!!! Of course I see those turtles are turtley skydiving! I also had three animals of my own -monkeys! who did just this – and, of course, it was just after I’d made up the bed! LOve my visits here – even after the bzillionth time!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. karensteele0873  |  May 3, 2016 at 2:32 pm

    Fabulous cards Keren! I love the skydiving turtles – what a fantastic idea and so cute! Also love the kiddies jumping on the bed in their onesies 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Susi  |  May 3, 2016 at 3:01 pm

    How totally original and adorable! Skydiving Turtles and kids jumping on a bed … 2 wonderful cards!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. conil  |  May 3, 2016 at 3:05 pm

    Parachuting turtles…yep, I can see that…NOT! But I’m so delighted that you did. Just tooooo clever, dahling. And the onesie party. Only you could make this even more of a cuteness alert than it already is. Free hand cutting beds, duvets and clouds…once again I’m struggling to stand up because I’m so floored. Extraordinary cards.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Mandy  |  May 3, 2016 at 8:04 pm

    Two amazing cards Keren. I really love your creativity! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Roxy  |  May 3, 2016 at 9:36 pm

    Ok so I am sorry I rarely leave a comment but gotta let you know I think you are amazing! Your mind is so creatively fantastic your wit and humor is refreshing and fun! Always a real pleasure to see what you create YOU ROCK!!! Love theses cards:)

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Bev  |  May 3, 2016 at 11:06 pm

    Keren, you’ve outdone yourself with these fabulous cards. The parachuting turtles are adorable, but those little kiddos in the onsies have captured my heart! How cute are they?! I’ve got two queen sized beds in the guest room…Wanna come over for a onsie party?! GREAT cards!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. Teresa Doyle  |  May 4, 2016 at 1:44 am

    These cards are SO STINKIN’ CUTE!!! EEEEEKKK!

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. mprantner  |  May 4, 2016 at 3:18 am

    You just do such an amazing job with these stamps! The parachuting turtles is genius and the coloring fantastic and love those guys jumping on the bed!

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. Wahnita Hammond  |  May 4, 2016 at 6:18 am

    Super cute cards!! They are sure to bring lots of giggles! 😆

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Diane  |  May 4, 2016 at 2:15 pm

    Your creativity knows no bounds, Keren!! I absolutely LOVE your skydiving turtles, simply brilliant!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,448 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


