My Favourite Things Die-Namics

April 20, 2016 at 10:39 am 4 comments

Hello! Hope you’re having a lovely day!

Ever wanted to do something a little different with nested dies?

I thought I’d play around with the dies and see what I could come up with.IMG_4592

Sometimes it’s great to make gift projects. This little box is using the nesting dies to create a window frame. I’ve added acetate to the lid of the box and sized it to just be a little larger than the basic shapes cut out from the dies.

IMG_4593

I simply die cut and stamped images from the latest release to create little notes of encouragement- perfect for leaving in lunch boxes or leaving on a friend’s cars windscreen or even for your favourite shop server.

The next project is using a frame created by the dies to act as a focal point, picking out an element of an image. It’s an easy technique to break up a larger image and really zoom in on a particular part.

IMG_4591

I simply coloured in the cute girl with some Copics/Promarkers and a little detailing with a white gel pen! An easy way to add a finishing touch!

IMG_4611

My last idea using the frames is to go really simple and just use it to create an aperture.

IMG_4597

The card is using the ‘I’m Tweet on You’ set and I’ve used the image and coloured it in messily using Zig Clean Color Brush markers. I’ve ‘hung’ the flying bird from a strip of acetate to make it look like he’s flying!

Simple ideas to get more from your shape dies. I hope it’s given you a little inspiration.

xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One Die- 3 Ways! PaperArtsy White Space 

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  April 20, 2016 at 12:58 pm

    I just love all of these projects Keren they are gorgeous! The little box especially with those sweet cards inside is just adorable, in fact if I’d made those I’d be reluctant to give them away! Thanks for the great ideas 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Crimson Owl Creations  |  April 20, 2016 at 7:37 pm

    These little cards are adorable! Each one is so sweet and touching!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Bev  |  April 21, 2016 at 1:25 am

    Love that sweet little box with all its notes of encouragement tucked inside. Such a clever idea! It’s small enough to tuck inside my car, and I can imagine just grabbing one when a friend need a pick-me-up. Your sweet little image shines, and the frame brings her front and center. She’s colored wonderfully. And those birds…how darling are they, and I love the ‘flying’ one especially. You’ve blown my mind once again! Have a great week.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. scrappydosbymyra  |  April 21, 2016 at 8:43 am

    ABSOLUTELYY LOVE LOVE LOVE your creations… simple adorable and very creative ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,469 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


