Guesting with My Favorite Things

April 7, 2016 at 11:52 am 7 comments

Hi everyone! I’m delighted to be guesting over at My Favorite Things this month. You are probably familiar with the company, but if not, they’re a crafting firm based in the US who produce a really wide range of styles and there is something for absolutely everyone! I love their quality and variety and if you’re in the EU- Seven Hills Crafts stocks them and has just received their latest release which I’m showcasing through 4 posts this month!

Today’s theme is all about creating a scene; which is one of my favourite ways to start off a project!

I tend to lay out the products I want to use and just look at them carefully. As soon as I saw the sentiment ‘May the forest be with you’ from Forest Friends, I had a picture in my head and this is how it turned out!

IMG_4609

For a closer look at how I did the card and to see my other project, head on over to the MFT blog!

I’ll be back tomorrow with 2 posts!

Sometimes they all come at once! xx

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Winnie & Walter ‘My Precious’ Rerun. Clustering with Winnie & Walter

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  April 7, 2016 at 11:57 am

    This is just fab Keren! Love these images and the sentiment is great đŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. tsurutadesigns1  |  April 7, 2016 at 12:44 pm

    YES!!!!!!!!! Love all your FABulous cards…congrats!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Miriam Prantner  |  April 7, 2016 at 1:32 pm

    This is so clever! I love the light sabers!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Virginia L.  |  April 7, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    Your scene card is so clever and cute! Congrats on the guest design, Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  April 7, 2016 at 4:51 pm

    For goodness (or badness) sake where else could you go with a sentiment like “May the Forest be with You”. Light sabers were almost a necessity…and the result is so fun and clever.
    And the second…a dog shelter…because the rounded rectangles immediately call a cage to your mind. What an amazing mind…I could possibly afford a small stipend to rent it out…ya know, only when you’re not using it.
    Anyway, between the expert coloring and your creative talent, you’ve managed to WOW the card-making world again. I’d say MFT is darn lucky to have you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Ruth Andrews  |  April 8, 2016 at 7:49 am

    Keep em comin’! This is awesome…. Xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Ros Crawford  |  April 8, 2016 at 6:34 pm

    I’m on my way … This looks terrific!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


