One Colour Wonder! 

March 1, 2016 at 3:33 pm 10 comments

Hey! How are you? I’m over on the Seven Hills Crafts blog with this project.  
Now whilst I can’t actually claim this card is a wonder- it hopefully shows you that by picking a palette of ‘one’, you can actually create something quite pretty and with limited supplies.

Great news for those with smaller stashes- or just if you fancy a challenge with a difference.  

I’ve taken my inspiration from one of the challenges at Winnie & Walter’s Belated 2nd Birthday celebrations. They are such a wonderful company and well deserving of all the love that’s headed their way. This challenge was all about Gold and Watercolour; fun! The challenge is over but I still wanted to show my support for them by creating something. 

Apologies for the slightly weird photos- one of the down sides of photographing this card was the camera was struggling with both the glitter and the pink. Every picture just looked like it had pink hues on the white card! 

   Anyhow- who’d have thought you could get away with pink leaves?!! 

 These sets continue to be some of my long term favourites (which with a constantly evolving stash is no mean feat!). I mean, as we’d say in Liverpool they’re ‘gobsmackingly’ gorgeous!!

I’ve simply embossed in gold for all the leaves and white for the flowers. I could have done them all in gold but it helps delineate the flowers as opposed to the leaves which I thought was helpful when they were all pink!! I’ve coloured them with Zig Clean Color pens from Kuretake. They are wonderfully easy to use! 

I thought I’d show the previous version- just to show that ‘more is way too much’ sometimes. It took a little more paring back to get a better final result..  
Adding the white panel over the glut of glitter definitely was the way to go.
Do give the one-colour a go and check out the gorgeous leaf and flower stamps too!
Enjoy your day!

Hugs…
Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Unicorn Merry-Go-Round!  Clearly Besotted Stamps Teaser Time Day 2

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Crimson Owl Creations  |  March 1, 2016 at 3:58 pm

    This is gorgeous! I love your colorful technique! Beautiful colors!
    Take Care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Lisaerica  |  March 1, 2016 at 4:00 pm

    Keren, stunning all in pink! I’m a huge pink and gold fan to begin with but the color combo of pinks you chose makes it so beautiful. I’d love to know what colors you used, I love this card. Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Valerie MacLeod  |  March 1, 2016 at 4:57 pm

    Fab card, such lovely stamps x

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. peg  |  March 1, 2016 at 5:06 pm

    Gorgeous card love all the pink x

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Monika  |  March 1, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    Love this pink look, Keren. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Holly Saveur  |  March 1, 2016 at 5:21 pm

    Stunning!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. conil  |  March 1, 2016 at 5:24 pm

    This is just plain “gobsmackingly” luscious. And I’m not even a pink person. I’ll just sit here for a while and let the drool run down my chin. Who’d have thought 2 colors of embossing powder would be the answer…oh, yeah, YOU! Genius.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. KatieP  |  March 1, 2016 at 7:12 pm

    Absolutely GORGEOUS card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Michele F  |  March 1, 2016 at 11:46 pm

    I, my friend, am totally gob-smacked by this beauty!!! What a delicious card this would be to receive!! Hand-delivered, of course – nothing else would do!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Helen Gullett  |  March 2, 2016 at 3:29 am

    Absolutely stunning and gorgeous card, Keren!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


