Hard To Say Words and Fancy Folds!

February 19, 2016 at 5:59 pm 12 comments

Hello!How are you? I’m late posting this, but it’s been half term so my time hasn’t been my own at all this week 😉

  
Had any arguments or misunderstandings lately?!! Need to say those words often hard to say?

I’m sorry,

or I messed up?

Well, even if you don’t (ha!), this card has the beginnings of an idea suitable for other occasions and is using the fabulously geeky My Favorite Things Undeniable Chemistry stamp set 
 plus this matching Chemistry Set which is also a stand alone die set too!

 
It’s a super simple idea- the spilled flasks reacting together; when things go wrong and tempers run over and stuff spills out (No? You really have no idea what I’m talking about ;-P ) 

 Anyhow, I just created a ‘u’ shaped ledge and stacked the vials using 3d foam pads. Angling them on your table first to see where the line of the liquids would lie is really useful.

  
I created the spill using alcohol ink markers, but I think if I recreated this, I’d use watercolour. I’ve tried to mix them at the bottom and simply added some sequins as ‘bubbles’.

Apparently my scientific daughter says the card is a nonsense as you cannot have a scientific overreaction. Once a reaction had reacted then it’s finished- it can’t ever overreact! Ah well.

Details. Smeachtails!

Before I go, I thought I’d show you my card for the current Seven Hills Crafts challenge– it’s about ‘fancy folds’. I decided to do something unexpected and after a long watch On YouTube of a very talented origamist, I did my own freestyle version. Ahemm…actually I made a few mistakes so just made the rest up!  

 It’s simply an A4 sheet of paper folded up and unceremoniously stuffed into an aperture. It has a very wide spine as the folded piece is quite thick    
I’ve used a Paper Smooches die

Well, whatever the message you need to send, Seven Hills Crafts has you covered!! Do join in with the challenge– there’s a voucher for the store up for grabs 

See you soon xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Paperbabe Stamps February Release Unicorn Merry-Go-Round! 

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karen123abc  |  February 19, 2016 at 8:02 pm

    Haha! Science aside, I think it is adorable! Always apologize with humor when possible!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Ruth Andrews  |  February 19, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    Lol – your daughter! It’s called artistic license….. And I adore your fancy fold card. I do need to check the challenge out, haven’t entered one for ages and I think I need to try this one!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Hanna  |  February 19, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    Dear Keren
    I love your card it is great. Watercolor paired with the chemistry set is a wonderful idea and you made the very best of it! Thanks for this inspiration. Many thanks from Hanna

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Aileen  |  February 19, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    Absolutely love the cards. So clever how you did the first card with the chemical set and that sentiment. Make you want to have a fight just so you can give it to someone. Good excuse hey!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  February 19, 2016 at 9:18 pm

    Technicalities bore me…so this card immediately made me say, “WHAT! ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME!”, in very loud voice. Completely, absolutely, unbelievably (insert more adjectives here) GENIUS! When it comes to chemicals, I totally lost, but I get this. Then you follow up with these folds. OK then you’ve convinced me. You’re really a extremely talented engineer in disguise

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Michele F  |  February 20, 2016 at 12:04 am

    Oh yes, Keren! I’ve had to eat a word or two in my lifetime! LOve your clever chemical spill … and OH that second is another frame-able!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Miriam Prantner  |  February 20, 2016 at 2:47 am

    Love it when I see something new, and I just love what I am seeing on that second card. So cool!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. craftcradle  |  February 20, 2016 at 5:32 am

    I think the chemical reaction card was genius! And the origami card? I need a piece of what’s in that brain of yours!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. tsurutadesigns  |  February 20, 2016 at 11:48 am

    super LOVE these.

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Bev  |  February 20, 2016 at 6:18 pm

    I’m echoing everything Conil said, and adding a “Dang, girl!!!” Blown away once again by your clever, clever cards!! Happy weekend.

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Denise Fletcher  |  February 22, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    what l love about your cards are your unique ideas! Fabulous!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Tracy Freeman  |  February 22, 2016 at 8:21 pm

    Totally awesome, that stamp set is brilliant and I love the spilt you have created.
    The dimension on the second one looks fantastic, never thought of doing that. X

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


