Today’s The Day- Clearly Besotted Stamps Feb Release

February 5, 2016 at 9:00 am 17 comments

Hi! Day 4-it’s release day already!

Welcome again (visitor or regular)- I’ve really enjoyed showing you the new Clearly Besotted stamp releases. They’re available tonight at 10pm -so set your alarms!

Today I have really surpassed myself in silliness.

This is how it sometimes goes.

I’m a little messy (ok, rather somewhat) and I often have little bits and pieces and die-cut parts lying on my desk. After I’d die cut some of the Round Roses and stamped them, I looked at one that was actually upside down.

It appeared to have hair. I thought immediately of the Cool Chick set- (the teeny chicks with the interchangeable faces!). I happened to stamp out another in green… and ta-daaah. The Brussel Sprout monster was born.

IMG_3889Now granted, there are possibly not 100’s of people you could send this to. I appreciate this a some-what niche market…IMG_3871

But..I’m guessing you could combine with other sets to make really fun cards. I wanted a good contrast which is why I added the sublime tulips in the ‘You Are Wonderful’ set I showed yesterday.

My last card is simple and gentle and using a set I’ve not shown yet; ‘Nesting’

IMG_3887

You don’t need to mess about much with this mini set- just a little ink and a good chunk of white space! It’s a great all round set for congratulating new parents or birth announcements.

I stamped it twice in 2 colours, offsetting the second colour slightly. I wanted it to have a few eggs in (I’ve a fair few kids!!) and when it looked too plain, I added the twine to make it look like it were a basket that the stork might carry 😉

It’s easy to curve these stamps, so I made the sentiment match the curve of the nest. Add a little watercolour, a little patterned paper, and you’re done.IMG_3888

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing all the new sets over the past couple of days and that your bank balance can cope!!

Do go and visit the Clearly Besotted blog for the full reveal and to see what the other designers have whipped up for your delectation..

and pop over to the Clearly Besotted stamps website at 10pm to get whatever your heart desires (ha ha!).

See you tomorrow!

xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Clearly Besotted Teasers Day 3 Flowery Thanks!

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Petra  |  February 5, 2016 at 9:30 am

    Love those sweet little monsters – what a super cute card!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. karensteele0873  |  February 5, 2016 at 11:51 am

    How could those cute Brussel Sprout Monsters fail to make you smile?! The eggs in the nest is perfect for ‘baby’ themed cards. Fab cards again Keren – I’ll look forward to seeing what you bring us next! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  February 5, 2016 at 9:58 pm

      Thanks so much Karen- they are fun aren’t they! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. Ros Crawford  |  February 5, 2016 at 12:57 pm

    Haha! your imagination is such a fun place! Fabulous cards Keren!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. irishlatte  |  February 5, 2016 at 3:07 pm

    love those little hairy creatures! Definitely for me!

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. conil  |  February 5, 2016 at 3:58 pm

    Not sure if my bank balance can cope but once seeing the hanging nest and brussels sprouts kids, I’m purchasing both stamps. I just won’t eat next week. Where you come up with this stuff just fascinates me. Said it before and I’ll repeat it, I NEED YOUR IMAGINATION.

    Like

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  February 5, 2016 at 9:58 pm

      I’m sure my ‘imagination’ can be taught. I must think about one. Please eat- you mustn’t waste away on my account, or photopolymer’s for that matter!! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Crimson Owl Creations  |  February 5, 2016 at 4:45 pm

    Your Brussels sprout monster cracks me up! Really fun and colorful! I have got to try this!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Craftyfield  |  February 6, 2016 at 4:30 pm

    Very cool and funny! But if the Brussels sprouts are very niche, in a different colour they could be Shih-Tzu…

    Like

    Reply
    • 11. kerenbaker  |  February 6, 2016 at 5:15 pm

      Oh goodness- what a fantastic idea!!! X

      Like

      Reply
  • 12. irisesther54  |  February 6, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    Great cards. The little monster is so funny.

    Like

    Reply
    • 13. kerenbaker  |  February 7, 2016 at 9:45 pm

      Thanks so much irisesther! Nice to have you visiting! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 14. Alexandra Madison  |  February 7, 2016 at 6:40 pm

    Your cards are sweet and fun! I love the potential that stamp set mixing gives us 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 15. kerenbaker  |  February 7, 2016 at 11:26 pm

      Thank you so much Alexandra! Thanks for visiting too x

      Like

      Reply
  • 16. Denise Bryant  |  February 9, 2016 at 12:31 am

    Fun variation of the Round Roses, and I love the coloring on the tulips! Also, the Nesting set is a personal favorite, so your sweet nest card is just adorable!

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Miriam Prantner  |  February 14, 2016 at 7:13 pm

    I love how you used those tulips, so clever and unique!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,510 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


