Seven Hills Crafts Hellooo!

January 12, 2016 at 8:58 pm 8 comments

Hi!
I’m so glad to be back on the Make The Day Special blog today-
except it’s changed its name. It’s now Seven Hills Crafts
facebook2blogo.. and wasn’t it worth the wait!
The website looks amazing and I can’t wait for a proper explore.
Back to today..
I guess I should have done something all celebratory with it opening, but I’ve got flowers, glitter and a hello instead!
I started with the fantastic die from Neat & Tangled
I wanted it to swing, so once I’d cut it out from some glitter paper (& turned the paper over and die cut again so I had a glittered hoop no matter which way it swung), I added some thread before I sandwiched them together and then suspended it from the reverse of the front part of the card.
For the stamping.. well, I had to use the matching stamp set Hand Stitched..
I wanted to create it using non traditional colours; navy seemed a good way to go! I wanted navy on the front too.
No patterned papers were harmed during the process (!) as it’s all strips of cardstock- great for when you’ve bits to use up, or just easier sometimes to match ink colours or marker colours. The centre is die cut after I’d made the front stripes, which then gave me the chance to twist the central cut out and so play with direction too.
I’ve obviously stuck it into the middle part of the inside, but it adds real interest when stood up and the recipient is looking through!


I added the sentiment coming off at an angle that matched the hanging hoop and popped a couple of little pearls (partly to add a little weight and make the hoop stand still a little better!).
Well, I hope your New Year has started well. Enjoy having a mooch around the site. We’ll all be joining you shopping, and I’ll try not to bump into you down the aisles! ;-).
Don’t forget to sign up on the blog for subscription purposes (see the sidebar).
I’ve got so much to do- I’ve been bought some lovely crafty presents- in fact I must show you them. I’ve lots of learning to do, which is always a good thing!
See you soon ( but minus the chocolates). I love chocolate but I’m trying to pace myself otherwise I’ll never fit into my craft room!
xx
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

PaperArtsy Transparent ‘Courage’ Stuck Duck & Avery Elle Challenge

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cornelia (fun stamping)  |  January 12, 2016 at 10:24 pm

    Such an awesome card!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karensteele0873  |  January 12, 2016 at 10:26 pm

    What a great design! I’m loving the navy and white – very striking! This set is so pretty and the swinging hoop looks fab 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. jgrayb  |  January 12, 2016 at 10:49 pm

    So striking and definite Really like it

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Michele F  |  January 12, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    You are so clever, Keren! Awesome card! Off to check out the site!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  January 13, 2016 at 12:58 pm

    This is awesome.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Bev  |  January 13, 2016 at 2:31 pm

    Very cool. It’s got a ‘girly’ feel but without the froo-froo! Not that I don’t like a bit of froo-froo every now and then, but I like this card way more! The navy is an awesome choice, and I do like the spinner part. I’ll be heading over in just a sec to check out the new SHC. Have a great day.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. conil  |  January 13, 2016 at 4:17 pm

    Ingenius…that glittery hoop is gorgeous…love the movement. I, too, am on a navy tear right now so these stripes make me very happy. The card looks so clean and fresh, love it.

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Ros Crawford  |  January 15, 2016 at 11:55 am

    Oh WOW!! I love it Keren! The colours are amazing and I can hardly believe that’s not DP … Perfect!! What a lovely stamp and die set too! I’ve browsed the aisles of the new store … I just want everything!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


