Other Stuff!!

December 30, 2015 at 2:13 pm 11 comments

   
Hi! Hope you had a lovely Christmas! 

It’s this weird even twilight time between Christmas and New Year when it’s easy to even forget what day it is!! 

I thought I’d show you these two cards that were created for a very specific commission to celebrate two different women’s Birthdays.

   
This first one was for a lady who loves baking and it seemed like ‘Baked With Love’ from Lawn Fawn would be the perfect set.

I love creating these ‘table top’ scenes. Much more fun to receive than your flat card, altho, yes, the envelope does need a little more attention!!  

 I used alcohol markers and some die-cuts extras from MFT ( some ancient number does), a Technique Tuesday ‘happy’ die and the ‘birthday’ stamp was from Clearly Besotted. 

The second card had to incorporate Cameras and dogs!!

 
Granted- you don’t normally take Polaroids with mini dogs rolling out, but this is art right ?! πŸ˜‰

I used an Avery Elle camera stamp combined with the same MFT number dies and my 2015 favourite ; ‘Playful Pups’ by Mama Elephant 

 I hope they fitted the brief- the lady who commissioned them seemed pleased with them!

What’s the hardest commission you’ve ever done? Did they like it?!

Righto! I’ll be off. I’ve some lovely new releases to prepare for.

If I don’t get chance to come on before the New Year, can I thank each and every one of you who has visited and commented and generally made me smile on a regular basis. You all mean a lot to me. 

See you soon! xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

PaperBabe Stamps December Release PaperArtsy Transparent ‘Courage’

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Michele  |  December 30, 2015 at 3:43 pm

    These are both so sweet, and perfect for your birthday girls! I’m betting the recipients will love them, as much as the one who commissioned them!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. karensteele0873  |  December 30, 2015 at 4:41 pm

    These are gorgeous keren! I’m sure the recipients of these will be thrilled when they receive them πŸ™‚ Happy New Year!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. conil  |  December 30, 2015 at 4:46 pm

    You mean a lot to us, too. Where else can I go to see (& deeply appreciate) the care you put into each of your extraordinary creations. As these two cards are. Again the amazing attention to detail and, sometimes, humor you incorporate in them. In other words, once again, I’m sitting here with drool on my chin.
    Personally, never done a commissioned card, other than for my husband when he wants a card for one of his pals.
    Thought about you last night. Hope your Christmas was wonderful and peaceful, though with six kids, I think that’s impossible. Wishing you a successful & prosperous New Year.

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Cornelia (fun stamping)  |  December 30, 2015 at 5:12 pm

    Well, who wouldn’t be happy with those beauties?! I especially love the second one! Makes me smile! Happy New Year to you and all the best for 2016!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Miriam Prantner  |  December 31, 2015 at 1:09 am

    Great cards! I haven’t done commissions, I can’t handle the pressure!

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. vickiscraft  |  December 31, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    Hi Keren, these are fab, I especially love the ‘baking’ one, it’s lovely! Hope you had a lovely Christmas and have a great New Year too!

    Vicki x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Bev  |  January 1, 2016 at 1:17 pm

    I’m sure the ladies loved these sweet cards. The table top baking scene is adorable, and who wouldn’t love to see this?!! The pup is cute too; love that little camera. And thanks to you too for always making us welcome and happy whenever we come to visit your blog. Happy New Year! (I don’t really do commissions. About 90% of the cards I make go into a box, and in December are sorted into piles of a dozen or more and are given as gifts to family members and special friends.) May your 2016 be filled with blessings and joy. : )

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Jackie J  |  January 1, 2016 at 7:40 pm

    Two gorgeous cards love the table top idea, I will have to try this one day.. happy new year to you.

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. Holly Saveur  |  January 2, 2016 at 6:41 pm

    SUPER sweet and fun card the first one..LOVE IT!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. Ros Crawford  |  January 3, 2016 at 10:52 am

    Happy New Year Keren! I hope it will be a wonderful one for you and your family … Your cards are absolutely fantastic!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Denise Fletcher  |  January 4, 2016 at 2:56 pm

    a lovely, cheery card Keren. Good work!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,482 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


