Christmas Elephants

November 26, 2015 at 9:49 am 8 comments

IMG_2908

Hi!

How are you?

I’ve lots to catch up on, but thought I’d do the most recent first and gradually work backwards 😉

This is about elephants..I’m not referring to how you might feel after an enormous Christmas dinner, but simply this sweet ellie!

I’ve used a non-Christmas set over at Make The Day Special Stamp Store proving you can make any set perfect for Christmas and beyond.This one is from Sugar Pea Designs called ‘Tons of Fun’.308994069

I am totally not one of the ugly-Christmas-jumper-wearing club, but I have to admit that this jumper is cute. I’ve used the tiny stars from the set to make the stars on his jumper and also the stars on the little socks that are festooned on the tree. Speaking of socks.. I used these ones from the ‘Take A Load Off’ set

222517977I had the little scene in my mind and so used one of the presents from the Tons of Fun set as the base for my tree. I used this fab Lawn Fawn paper pack ‘Let’s Bokeh in the Snow’. Usefully, the paper makes it look like the Christmas tree has lights on- so even better!
IMG_2911

303986047

I simply cut out a simple tree shape, added foam pads underneath it and then added it to the card. Using the socks from the other set, I coloured them, added a white embossed star on each one and placed them on the tree. I even cut into Ellie’s trunk so she could hold one of the socks in her trunk which just gave a little bit of cohesion to the scene.
I chickened out with the sentiment. Yes, I was wanting to say thanks and this card will come in handy for saying Thankyou after Christmas, but I stamped on a piece of spare cardstock whilst deciding where the sentiment was going to go and then worried I’d mis-stamp it so just adhered the sentiment onto the card! (a handy tip for newbie stampers…and old-hands too!).IMG_2910

Oh and another tip. Don’t blend copics in poor light late at night or you’ll end up with blended mess that is the tree base. Ah well, you can’t win them all!

How’s your Christmas crafting coming along?

See you soon with a magazine roundup!

Keren x

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Paperbabe Stamps New Release PaperArtsy Quick Christmas cards

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  November 26, 2015 at 9:58 am

    This is just adorable Keren! What a gorgeous little elephant and super little scene 🙂 Love it!

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. Crimson Owl Creations  |  November 26, 2015 at 10:06 am

    Cutest card EVER! I LOVE it!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Michele F  |  November 26, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    So darling, Keren! I hope Santa brings you tons of presents!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Helen Gullett  |  November 26, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    My my goodness, Keren, this elephant is the most happiest one for Christmas! Love it! You did great job with coloring!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. conil  |  November 26, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    Oh dear, that is really one adorable elephant. And, oh so, festive with his little jumper. The tree is amazing. After fussy cutting all these stockings, stars, etc., I’m surprised you still have fingers left to work on other Christmas accoutrements.
    We’re working on our Thanksgiving holiday as I type this…another gorging holiday for us. If I’m able to walk without falling over tomorrow, I’ll be working on Christmas stuff.

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Florence  |  November 26, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    Adorable! x

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Ros Crawford  |  November 28, 2015 at 12:09 pm

    Terrific!! Love that happy happy elephant!! Got to check those stamps out now …

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. thepaperbaker  |  December 1, 2015 at 4:16 am

    Adorable!!! Your crafty creativeness always astounds me 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


