Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 5!

October 31, 2015 at 12:00 pm 49 comments

Keren_oct2015

I feel like singing, ‘and now, the time is here, I’ll face the final curtain’ 😉

My final week over at Winnie & Walter’s blog as Leading Lady. Who was to know it would be so much fun and how much it would stretch my creativity. I said to Shay (one of the W&W owners) that I’d not really done flower cards very much…but now I LOVE them! This next flower project is one of my favourite cards ever!

I’m loosely basing my projects around ‘gift giving’ this week; hope you can see where I’m going with it! I haven’t posted all of my projects here, so do pop over to the Winnie & Walter blog to see the other twoll5a

I wanted it to look like a bunch of flowers, with the vase as the card base. I’ve mixed and matched flowers from both ‘In Bloom: Elsa’s Flora’ and ‘In bloom: Anna’s Flora’. These sets work interchangeably so well because the sizings are the same- which means you get more use out of them. I’ve simply added the sentiment from Winter Woodland

ll5

To make it ‘beyond the card’, I’ve added a little acetate frame that I adhere to the front of the card (but knew I’d cover with the blooms). Granted, it does show at the back, but you could  add more flowers on the back of the card, which would be a lovely touch. It was for my Mum who had a special Birthday so it had to be a little bit more special!

I’ve gone a little different for my next gift! A pair of earrings!

lld

I’ve made these pretty quickly (and very easily) using the new In Bloom: Paulina’s Greenery Cutaways and black shrink plastic!

I simply die cut the shrink plastic and then shrank them. They were a little wriggly whilst shrinking and probably need a coat of varnish just to give a little strength. For the background I used the Mini Scenery: Multifaceted stamp.

llf

My last (& super quick) project is more of a message from me rather than an actual tag. It was to say ‘thank you’ for having me (Shay & Julie) and for you blog readers for all being so supportive of my projects. It’s been a joy to be with Winnie & Walter the past few weeks, and hugs to all of you.

lle

In case you’re wondering, I’ve die cut the In A word: Hugs cutaway into a piece of cardstock die-cut with the new Leaf Effect Cutaway. I die cut it onto some plain card too. Add some distress inks onto the top of the word. Fold the Leaf Effectpibece in half and adhere to a folded piece of vellum. Insert the ‘hugs’ piece and add sequins to finish!

If you still wanted a chance to win the £30 gift voucher which Shay & Julie have kindly donated, just answer this question..what one thing makes you smile the most?! You’ve got until Nov 2nd to answer that. After Nov 2nd, I’ll tally up all the answers/comments and randomly pick a winner and will announce it here.08910-w2526w_30giftcard

Thanks for visiting me over the past few weeks, you have no idea how much you’ve made me smile!

Keren xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Winnie & Walter October Release Day 4 Checking in and Winners!

49 Comments Add your own

  • 1. thepaperbaker  |  October 31, 2015 at 12:17 pm

    Absolutely Stunning! Each so creative!! That earring technique would make cute mini Christmas ornaments 😉….Hmm what makes me smile the most…that I am cancer free, that the Lord has extended my days, that I live for Him with all my heart, hugs from my children & a sweet husband 😍

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. TracyM #6773  |  October 31, 2015 at 12:42 pm

    I’ve just come over from the Winnie & Walter blog and just HAD to come over and say STUNNING flower card, PRETTY pillow boxes, FABULOUS hugs card and DELIGHTFUL earings!!!
    WOW – Keren, YOU have shared ANOTHER WORLD of WOW with us today, each design is SO CLEVER and CREATIVE, you have introduced me to a whole new way of looking at the W&W goodies in my stash and opened my eyes to all the other MUST-HAVE goodies I NEED to buy and the techniques I NEED to try 🙂
    THANK YOU for being such an AWESOME Leading Lady and for sharing your ULTRA CREATIVE INSPIRATION, I have REALLY ENJOYED your posts and projects!!!
    Today my SMILE comes from the CUTE little Trick or Treaters that came knocking at our door … they were all brave and reached into the spooky black bag being held by the cackling evil witch (me) and they were all happy with their treats 🙂 Is it wrong to SMILE because there are left-overs that are sure to tempt me too?

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. jgrayb  |  October 31, 2015 at 12:45 pm

    And it is special !! Thank you fir such a beautiful card

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. karensteele0873  |  October 31, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    Keren these projects are just plain AWESOME!!!! The flower ‘vase’ card is genius – it really is, and sooo beautiful 🙂 Thanks for the amazing inspiration. I have enjoyed waiting to see what fab ideas you come up with for each post and you always deliver something fabulous! What makes me smile the most? That’s got to be my incredibly funny kids who make me smile with their humour, their innocence and just by being my beautiful babies 🙂 Hubby’s pretty hilarious too!!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Beatrice Lawson  |  October 31, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    Mind boggling, amazing card. The vase of flowers is just incredible, I was so inspired by it that I will attempt to make a card for my mom’s bday in a similar style. Just wow…
    Lazy Saturday mornings make me smile:-) like today…

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. Liz mca  |  October 31, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    That first card is a stunner. What makes me smile is my family laughing… Usually at our crazy little dog

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Helen Gullett  |  October 31, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    Keren, you totally rock the last week! The first card is AMAZING!!!!! The earings are gorgeous and perfect handmade gift, and last but not least, the leave die cut background car is fantastic with ombre color sentiment and sequins!!

    I hope they keep you in their team! Love all the inspirations 🙂 Thank You, Keren for the fantastic month!

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. mypapercraftworld  |  October 31, 2015 at 2:31 pm

    Keren, your month with Winnie & Walter has been truly outstanding … and today’s finale is beyond even that! What an awesome bouquet, so beautifully arranged in that tall ‘vase’ … such cute pillow boxes, a gift in themselves even without the contents … brilliant creativity with the cool earings … and a gorgeous card for Shay & Julie! Thanks so much for all the wonderful inspiration! Anita 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. conil  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:08 pm

    SHUT THE FRONT DOOR! i’ve changed my mind. I don’t want to borrow your brain. Now, I just want to be you so if anyone up there is listening…that’s my wish for Christmas. Don’t know when I’ve got so much enjoyment by just reading a blog. Your projects always delight and amaze me. This has been no exception and I’m completely bereft that you won’t be back with W&W next week. I may cry. Despite my emotions, I must say that each and every creation from you has been, and continues to be, spectacular. You are a master and have even inspired my pea brain to start using acetate more because of your obvious success with it. Too many “I”‘s in this comment…but it really is all about YOU!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  • 10. Debs  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:10 pm

    Hello…your creations are outstanding. The variety of design and color is inspirational. Thank you! What makes me smile…crafting with my granddaughters. I just taught them how to use watercolor color pencils…what child doesn’t love coloring and splashing on water!

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Virginia L.  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    “Amazing” is just not enough to describe your BIG talent and dedication for card-making. This is one jaw-dropping and phenomenal guest post, Keren! I love each and every one of these creations! Way to inspire! xo

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Virginia L.  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:25 pm

    ….Guess I forgot to answer what make me smile: I get lots of laughs with my kids and Dr. John. They are a sarcastic bunch and they keep me laughing day in and day out. We like to share funny YT videos with each other. Lately, that has become “our thing”.

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Cornelia (fun stamping)  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    You did it again! A dazzling array of gorgeous cards! I am such a big fan of you! What makes me smile the most? – New stamp supplies, what else?😄
    Happy Halloween to you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. Zandy Ng  |  October 31, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing your talent! Your indigenous ideas and methods really bring forth new inspirations! And that makes me smile! Cheers!

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Denise Bryant  |  October 31, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Fabulous projects here, Keren! I have been a long time follower here at your blog, as I know a visit here will be an inspiration.
    Hmmm… what makes me smile? Taking a walk out on a gorgeous fall day like today and seeing the fall colors along with the perfect blue sky!

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. Crimson Owl Creations  |  October 31, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    I have loved ALL of your projects this month! It was great seeing what you have created with Winnie & Walter!
    Take Care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Zandy Ng  |  October 31, 2015 at 4:29 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing your talent. Your indigenous ideas and methods really bring forth new inspirations! And that’s what makes me smile! Cheers!

    Like

    Reply
  • 18. Sue Brannan  |  October 31, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    Keren you are always so different with your creations…a one of a kind. You have a rare talent with your card crafting which you happily share, thank you, that card for your mum will be sure to bring a smile to her face as it did to mine and the earrings are a brilliant idea!

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. maria f.  |  October 31, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    What a treat to see you craft your heart out for these projects. I’ve so enjoyed your Leading Lady stint. And your flowers-in-the-vase card made me smile big and say “awww” at the same time 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 20. Daria Z.  |  October 31, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    Love your “vase” of flowers – just stunning. And what a fun way to package a gift of earrings!

    Like

    Reply
  • 21. Diane  |  October 31, 2015 at 6:52 pm

    Looking at cards like yours makes me smile big time, Keren!! Bravo on this final performance, take a bow and enjoy your accolades, you’ve earned every one of them!! There hasn’t been a finer leading lady at Winnie & Walter in my opinion 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 22. Gilda (McStamper)  |  October 31, 2015 at 7:40 pm

    What a beautiful flower card. Thanks for a great idea.

    Like

    Reply
  • 23. Marlyn  |  October 31, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful cards! Kindness makes me smile!

    Like

    Reply
  • 24. Kathy H  |  October 31, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Definitely my kitties and their high jinks! They are always messing with each other and it makes me laugh. Your flower card is beautiful! I love the idea of flowers and a vase.

    Like

    Reply
  • 25. Eva  |  October 31, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    Thanks Keren for your projects and inspiration. I love your style and creativity 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 26. Michelle  |  October 31, 2015 at 8:37 pm

    Love the bunch of flowers card, it’s genius.

    Like

    Reply
  • 27. MargR  |  October 31, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    Gorgeous cards Keren! Your Happy Birthday card is amazing!

    Like

    Reply
  • 28. Rose J  |  October 31, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    I just found your blog after seeing your work on Winnie & Walter’s blog. Your cards are absolutely stunning! I’ve really enjoyed going back & looking at all your Leading Lady inspiration.
    My husband always makes me smile no matter what.

    Like

    Reply
  • 29. Sue D  |  October 31, 2015 at 11:09 pm

    All of your projects are fabulous–I really like the earrings.

    Like

    Reply
  • 30. Bobby  |  October 31, 2015 at 11:10 pm

    Love, love that vase of flowers. What makes me smile the most are the birds at my feeders every day. Other things are when I think of my grandchildren and great grandchildren. If only they were as close as the birds.

    Like

    Reply
  • 31. Lydine Arriola  |  October 31, 2015 at 11:51 pm

    Absolutely fabulous! Love it all! What makes me smile. I’d say my children. Nothing brings me more happiness than them! Again, amazing job as a leading lady!

    Like

    Reply
  • 32. Pai Meng  |  November 1, 2015 at 12:40 am

    those earrings are cute and that bouquet card? a stunner! this has been a great month with you!

    Like

    Reply
  • 33. Melissa Friedrich  |  November 1, 2015 at 12:51 am

    Wow, these projects are STUNNING! LOVE the earrings, the bouquet card and the leaf shaker too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 34. Bev  |  November 1, 2015 at 1:06 am

    I’ll bet your mom loved that card. It’s beyond genius. Stunning, in fact. LOVE IT!!!!! You’ve an incredible creative mind. Your earrings and card, and the leaf hugs card are equally impressive. W&W must be delighted with your GD gig. What makes me smile? Spending time with my grandkids, and especially crafting with them. I bring supplies and we let our imaginations run wild. That makes me really smile!

    Like

    Reply
  • 35. Vinita Jain  |  November 1, 2015 at 2:29 am

    The vase floral creation has a WOW factor and I adore these Christmas gift boxes and delightful hugs and that earrings are just Fabulous! So much inspirations here, love them all!
    What makes me smiles? When my crafty stash grew with more new crafty products and of course spending time with my family!

    Like

    Reply
  • 36. Sathya Kala  |  November 1, 2015 at 3:20 am

    Just simply wow projects!! And each one is so inspiring!!! Vase floral idea is out of box!
    What makes me smile most…. Unexpected hug and a kiss from my little one ..makes me smile the most…its such a precious gift!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 37. Berina Febin  |  November 1, 2015 at 3:36 am

    Beautiful cards!! Love your first card.. the earring is very beautiful!! The thing that makes me most happy is receiving happy mail 🙂
    -Berina
    Moxie Craftie

    Like

    Reply
  • 38. mandalj  |  November 1, 2015 at 9:36 am

    Beautiful creations, as they’ve been all month! I really love the ear-rings – they look so elegant! What makes me smile the most is having fun with my family.

    Like

    Reply
  • 39. Ros Crawford  |  November 1, 2015 at 11:52 am

    Oh my….. I’m speechless … I don’t think I’ve ever come across anyone so talented or creative … Your Mum will be thrilled with her stunning card!! Well done to you my friend for all your achievements and a huge thank you for always inspiring… Love xxx

    Like

    Reply
  • 40. Ruth  |  November 1, 2015 at 12:43 pm

    These are all beautiful! I just love the card bouquet, and the many ways you showcase all the products used.
    What makes me smile is waking up to a beautiful day, surrounded by family.

    Like

    Reply
  • 41. Jessica Gaudette  |  November 1, 2015 at 6:46 pm

    Wow, just WOW! You’re projects are so creative!

    Many things make me smile, like the fall leaves, the crisp fall smell in the air here in the northeast (I live in NH), t.v. shows like The King of Queens and Everybody Loves Raymond, but most of all my 5 crazy kids 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 42. ionabunny  |  November 1, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    Loving the earrings. Seeing my sister makes me smile. We live a sea apart but I will be visiting next week! Hurrah. Happy Holiday. Hugz

    Like

    Reply
  • 43. chriss58  |  November 1, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    Such a brilliant performance over these past 5 Saturdays! Your cards have been so inspiring and exceptional and I am sad to see these special posts end. Love the bouquet in vase card, your smashing earrings and the hugs with selected sequined leaves! You sure used some clever techniques and made beautiful cards!
    Making cards makes me happy, but mailing them to individuals is the best!
    Thanks for sharing all of your art with us this past month!

    Like

    Reply
    • 44. kerenbaker  |  November 16, 2015 at 5:29 pm

      Chriss-I can’t seem to find any contact details. Please check out the winners post! x

      Like

      Reply
  • 45. cmayne  |  November 1, 2015 at 11:53 pm

    Keren, your creativity is out -of-the-park stellar! These projects are a fitting finale for a series that began at ‘amazing’ and became more so with each edition! The ‘vase’ and bouquet are a work of art; the tags, utterly gorgeous; the earrings, innovative; the hugs card, heartwarming. All of these truly are gifts in and of themselves. To say you bedazzled us is an understatement…we’ve been WOWed several times over! Thank you for sharing your inspiration and creativity so generously with us! Crossing my fingers that we’ll see you as a ‘regular’ over at Winnie and Walter!
    ~c

    Like

    Reply
  • 46. Michele  |  November 2, 2015 at 1:50 am

    You did it – YOUR way, Keren! So stunningly fantastic! Gorgeous gifts any girl would be crazy in love with!! Did I mention my birthday? xxx Be seeing you – thanks for the beauty this month!
    =] Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 47. Miriam Prantner  |  November 2, 2015 at 3:51 am

    That card that is a bouquet, totally gorgeous! The flowers look amazing! And the earrings, pure genius!

    Like

    Reply
  • 48. Talida  |  November 2, 2015 at 5:53 pm

    Keren, congratulations for such an awesome month as the Leading Lady! I’d love to see you do this every month! But, hey, you are such an inspiration and in my book you are definitely the best. 😉
    Now, to your question: ‘What makes me smile?’ the answer is making people feel happy and precious when they get my cards/crafts and seeing your creations every single time.
    xx

    Like

    Reply
  • 49. Jackie J  |  November 8, 2015 at 10:31 pm

    Wow what a fab selection.. your flower card is an absolute stunner!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,447 other followers

I’m designing for;

Design Teams

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Butterfly beauty- using new #paperbabestamps mdf portrait blanks and #pieridae butterfly set

Snail mail Invertage. Tunnel card type technique using #lawnfawn #gleefulgardenstamps

Need a bouquet that can't be squashed in the post? Check out the @sevenhillscrafts blog to see how to make one using the stunningly gorgeous @winnieandwalter #Addiesgarden blooms!! #bouquetcards

More Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


