Winnie & Walter Release Day 3

October 29, 2015 at 12:00 pm 19 comments

Hi! Day 3 already? What a brilliant event so far. I’ve loved popping over to ‘The Talent’s’ blogs and seeing what they’ve come up with. Today I’ve 3 projects.

oct29

You might be forgiven for wondering quite which stamp this is; well it’s the Mini Scenery: Madison stamp. If you stamp it one way and then flip the stamp around and stamp over what you’ve already stamped, you’ll get this fun pattern..

madison

Does that make more sense? I’ve coloured with copies, die cut with the new In A Word: Thanks, added some red card behind and raised it with foam pads. I’ve used the new ‘Take A Bow’ Cutaways to add a little fun to the card.

oct29a

Next up..using In Bloom: Hollie’s Festive Florals plus the ‘True Multifaceted Star Cutaways.

oct29b

I’ve just stamped and cut out all the elements. I’ve added them onto the wreath and then slotted the wreath onto the top of the star. I’ve used the sentiment from ‘The Big, The Bold & You’ stamp set.

Last up, ‘Our Town’ plus ‘Let It Snow’,

oct29c

Just do some embossing and add different coloured distress inks. Cut out the trees and church and add some pretend snow and raise some of the elements up on foam pads.

oct29d

Well, do go and see what other amazing creations have been created over on Winnie & Walter’s blog.

Hope it’s whetted your appetite. Back again tomorrow for Part 4 and you can get your hands on it all tomorrow too!!

See you tomorrow xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Winnie & Walter October Release Day 2 Winnie & Walter October Release Day 4

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  October 29, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    Keren, I absolutely LOVE THESE CARDS!!!! They are just beautiful 🙂 The star and wreath card – will be ‘borrowing’ that idea (if you don’t mind!), the ‘Thanks’ card is so cool and gorgeous and the scenic card is so pretty and atmospheric with the night sky and snow! Looking forward to part 4! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 2. thepaperbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    Ultra Fabulously Creative Cards!!! Each one is a crafty inspiring feast…love that night sky winter scene 😀

    Like

    Reply
  • 3. Crimson Owl Creations  |  October 29, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    All of your projects are beautiful! I can’t believe how detailed and colorful your stamping is! Wow!
    Take care!
    Michele

    Like

    Reply
  • 4. Helen Gullett  |  October 29, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Keren, you rock day 3! Wow! Love all of them!

    Like

    Reply
  • 5. Michele  |  October 29, 2015 at 2:40 pm

    Just when I think you couldn’t make more beautiful cards, you go and just do it! Keren!! I love that Thanks and the paper you’ve created! The Star and its wreath may be CASE’d – well I’m pretty sure of it, actually!
    =]

    Like

    Reply
  • 6. conil  |  October 29, 2015 at 2:41 pm

    Honestly, because of your imagination and skill, this has been the best W&W release EVER. I don’t know if my poor brain can wrap itself around anymore loveliness, but I’m going to stick it out.

    Like

    Reply
  • 7. Virginia L.  |  October 29, 2015 at 3:24 pm

    There is always something new and fresh here…..This new release is amazing thanks to your creations! I love all 3 cards, but the first one is absolutely mesmerizing! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 8. Ros Crawford  |  October 29, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    How do you do it???? As the card says You Are Amazing!! Love them keren … particularly the star card! Wow!

    Like

    Reply
  • 9. whiteflagdesigns  |  October 29, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    I love the thanks card, so clever! The colours are gorgeous x

    Like

    Reply
  • 10. whiteflagdesigns  |  October 29, 2015 at 6:09 pm

    I love the thanks card, so clever! Gorgeous colours x

    Like

    Reply
  • 11. Miriam Prantner  |  October 29, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    The pattern on that first one is pure and utter genius, I adore it and love the cluster with the star too!

    Like

    Reply
  • 12. Bev  |  October 29, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    My appetite is more than whetted! Once again, you’ve made beautiful cards. The “flipped” Madison stamp card is pure genius. And I do love the wreath on the star…but it’s your church card that has captured my heart; it’s soft and beautiful. Just love these!!

    Like

    Reply
  • 13. Diane  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    These are all so beautiful! I love what you did with Madison stamp, so creative, and the wreath is gorgeous and I love how you placed it on the star!

    Like

    Reply
  • 14. TracyM #6773  |  October 30, 2015 at 3:46 am

    AWESOMENESS GALORE!!!
    WOW – Keren, I am in AWE of your CLEVER and CREATIVE designs!!! There is SO MUCH to LOVE again today, from your COOL & CLEVER stamping and dimension of your FABULOUS “thanks” card, to your ELEGANT “amazing” card with the DELIGHTFUL star & wreath AND your BEAUTIFUL winter scene => LOVE IT ALL!!!
    THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing … I can’t wait to see MORE, YOU really have whetted my appetite and I look forward to MORE INSPIRATION tomorrow 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  • 15. Beatrice Lawson  |  October 31, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    Ha! Turning the background stamp around to create a new pattern, how brilliant is that!! You are truly being a leading lady. I love every single card and tag:-)

    Like

    Reply
  • 16. Debs  |  October 31, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    I love the star and wreath card. I never would have thought to combine the two…pure genius!

    Like

    Reply
  • 17. Eva  |  October 31, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    Amazing!!! I love night background on your third card 😉

    Like

    Reply
  • 18. Denise Bryant  |  November 1, 2015 at 2:00 am

    Fabulous! Your Let it Snow card is amazing… love the sky~

    Like

    Reply
  • 19. Talida  |  November 2, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    Fabulous cards, Keren! The one with the Madison stamp is such a great idea and my favourite. xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,502 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


