Happy New Job (escape) card! 

October 23, 2015 at 9:00 pm 13 comments

  

Hey! How are you all?

Ok.. this card will take a little bit of explaining. 

It all started as I was thinking about the Lawn Fawn Ready Set Snow Shaker die set. It’s temporarily out of stock at Make The Day Special but this die will work perfectly instead. 

 
I got thinking about snow globes in general and about the poor little people and animals who are permanently stuck inside the globe and can’t get out. This led me to thinking it would be fun if they made a bid for freedom and so the ‘new job…escape from the old job’ idea came into being.

I was explaining the idea to one of my daughters and she looked at me and said ‘Mum are you doing drugs?!!

Well I wasn’t, but granted, it’s a slightly ‘out there’ idea! 

  I had so much fun creating the scene. You wouldn’t believe quite how many different Lawn Fawn sets I’ve used…

How many can you see?

Here goes…. Milos’ ABC’s ( for the sentiment) 

 Thankyou Tags (for the diddy bird)

Joy To The Woods (for the bird, chipmunk and fox)
Hello Baby (for the little rabbit)
Happy Trails (for the trees and the landscape line)
And last.. but not least..Penelope’s Blossoms
AND they’re ALL in stock. Every single set! 
 I hope you like my little furry friends sliding down the outside of the snow globe. I had to choose the smallest critters so they’d look more in proportion with the globe!

Anyhow, enough from me!

I’m back tomorrow with a Winnie and Walter post and then lots of new goodies lined up next week as I help Winnie and Walter celebrate their new release.

Xx

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 3 with 3D cards Winnie & Walter Leading Lady Week 4

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karensteele0873  |  October 23, 2015 at 9:15 pm

    I LOVE Lawn Fawn Keren and I just love your super sweet, gorgeous card! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 2. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:28 am

      Thankyou Karen- they’re cute stamps aren’t they!

      Like

      Reply
  • 3. Michele  |  October 24, 2015 at 1:02 am

    Keren, if this is you on drugs, I want some!!! Darling in every single way!
    =]

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 4. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:28 am

      Ha! You made me giggle!! thanks xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 5. tsurutadesigns  |  October 24, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    This is adorable and your girl cracks me up….ha.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 6. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:28 am

      I’m worried people might think I really am now!!

      Like

      Reply
  • 7. conil  |  October 24, 2015 at 3:37 pm

    Do like the way your mind works when you’re high. This is so brilliant. Would love to give is as a retirement card. Really had me giggling.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 8. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:30 am

      Thanks so much! I am a little worried now that everyone thinks I actually was!! xx

      Like

      Reply
  • 9. Denise Bryant  |  October 24, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    This card is perfect for me… I just retired from a very icky job, after nearly 16 years!

    Like

    Reply
    • 10. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:31 am

      Sounds awful- glad you’ve escaped into brighter and better things hopefully!

      Like

      Reply
  • 11. Ros Crawford  |  October 25, 2015 at 11:16 am

    Haha!! I’m still laughing at your daughters comment … AND your thoughts about the snow globe animals making a bid for freedom… Whatever, it led to one truly fabulous card!! Well done to you and your imagination haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • 12. kerenbaker  |  October 29, 2015 at 10:34 am

      Thanks! I was genuinely not taking anything! 😉 x

      Like

      Reply
  • 13. Miriam Prantner  |  October 27, 2015 at 2:39 am

    This is such a cute and clever card for the occasion! Love it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to this space, my little place of creative refuge away from the busy-ness of life!
I'm a wife, Mum to 6, crafter, Christian and fortunate to be doing a job that I love!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and get notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,499 other followers

I’m designing for;

Gallery Idol Top 10 2014

Flickr Photos

Paper Scraps Challenge Winner on Moxie Fab World!

Spectacle Challenge

Feeds


